We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon Point Ocean View Villas
Nearby Hotels
USD 114*
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
USD 84*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The International(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 165*
USD 94*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 93*
USD 83*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Motel and Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
USD 95*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
USD 70*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 65*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skenes Creek Lodge Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 108*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Motel Marengo(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 73*
USD 70*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Motel(Apollo Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
49
74
42
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
74
42
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe spa villaskenes creeksteep driveamazing viewswashing facilitiesoverseas visitorswood firegreat kitchenpatio doorsself cateringbit datedall mod consenjoy the viewocean viewa wonderful place to staycold nightseparate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The views are exceptional and the villa was recently decorated with a good style. Great shower, high quality towels and linen.
Plenty of space and a decent kitchen. This is one of the best places we’ve stayed since coming to Australia. Highly recommend.
Go to Chris next door for dinner- it’s well worth it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leggie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The views are fantastic and this what your paying for. The villas are clean and tidy but a little dated but still nice. The beds was comfortable. But did I mention that the views are fantastic. But they request that you do your dishes befor leaving. There is no free to air TV. But the views are fantastic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We shared a two-bedroom unit with friends, and enjoyed the spacious living room and kitchenette. The furnishings are comfortable, but a bit tired; everything is pretty basic, but again, quite comfortable. The view from our unit was absolutely stunning. We had a small balcony to enjoy it from, as well as a large picture window in the dining area next to the sliding glass door. The bedrooms in our unit were small, as was the single bathroom, but oh, that view!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a unit with an extensive view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We booked via Wotif and had no issues there.

Check in was good friendly guys.


Our villa was fine no issues to report. It was simple there was no extra or special consideration / effort.

It would have been nice to walk in to a fire going.


The view is great.

The only disappointing thing was you are expected to wash dry and put away all your dishes and remove any rubbish. Not really the things I want to be thinking about on holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

After staying here a number of years ago, we were excited for some winter warming luxury. Unfortunately everything's a bit dated (including the roads to get into the property!) and the love isn't evident anymore. Freezing cold room when we arrived, wood too large for the tiny fire (and no axe, poker etc), aggressive instructions on the wall (you must clean and put away dishes, take out your own rubbish or your credit card will be charged). And so much mud everywhere which made it hard to go and find any kindling. Given how many beautiful establishments are in the area.. we won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews