We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
53
75
42
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
75
42
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine amazing views wood fire great kitchen self catering bit dated overlooking the bay otway ranges a wonderful place to stay cold night separate toilet great spot well equipped kitchen bed was very comfortable long weekend spa bath bbq
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed in three very similar places in Victoria. All were comfortable villas with floor to ceiling windows and wonderful views. All were about the same price. Two, where the owner lived on the premises and took a personal interest were excellent. This could be too if only the owner and spouse would spend one night actually sleeping in the place and noting personally what was missing or annoying. Ludicrously bad lighting, no wifi or dishwasher, limited TV and a list of available stations that was completely out date, a heavy, stiff duvet. Just sleep there and fix what you experience. The live-in manager was helpful when pressed but there is no substitute for personal love and attention to a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellonross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, the villa was well equipped and had a very good outlook over the great ocean road at Skenes Creek, it was only a few minutes drive to nearby Apollo Bay .The wifi was excellent as well

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnJ281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Long story short: don’t stay here… awful and not worth the money!! We were fooled by the pictures in the web and should have read the negative comments of the other guests. Now I tell you, look at the pictures, they speak for themselves. I would say the pictures of the owner are photoshoped, because at the time the huts were still new, the invention of the digital camera was still to come. Ever since, there was no refurbishment at all. The thing what really makes me mad is, that this stay was the most expensive on our trip an also the worst. It is for sure not worth the money what they are asking for. Check out the pictures and see for yourself. Also forget about such things as internet and WIFI. There is none… But this would have been the least.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weazle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were greeted very cheerily by the lovely manager of the property and given a map so we could find our way to our Villa. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which had stunning views down to the ocean at Skenes Creek. The villa was quite clean and very tidy but is very tired and old and could do with some freshening up. The bed was extremely comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that we were supplied with shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. However, the towels were not only tiny, but like the villas they were old and tired. We had a lovely long weekend highlighted by dinner at Chris's Restaurant which is a 5 minute steep walk or a couple of minutes by car. Just a note of warning; when I booked I thought I was booking the villas at Chris's (and the price seemed extremely reasonable), because I did not realise there were other villas at Beacon Point so watch out for that.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MShew2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Location of property did not live up to expectations. Cabin was tired and not clean and the grounds were uncared for. We saw no wildlife from our cabin but had a good view of the tennis court and a reasonable view of the ocean. If this was a premium cabin we are so very pleased we did not opt for a standard.
Perhaps look at Chris s cabins and restaurant just below if you want to stay in the hills

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews