We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private One Day Great Ocean Road Tour (12 Hour)
23

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Great Ocean Walk
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bags day hike self guided wilson camp tents beaches gow scenery track accommodation walk wildlife meals ocean coast snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Walked the beach when we arrived, parked near Information center. Nothing special about beach. Town is lively with bus groups.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We drove from Melbourne through Lorne to Apollo Bay and stayed at the Waterfront Motel, Apollo Bay (great accommodation and central). Saw the main sights of the Twelve Apostles and other breathtaking scenery - then drove to Port Campbell. We could have ended the tour there, but drove on to end up at Port Fairy and so also saw some of the lovely countryside and forests as well as the coast. Three days in all, then back to Melbourne - a trip we will always remember. Keith and Janet Witham, Guildford, UK

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank keithwitham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We have just completed the 104klm fully catered version of the GOW organised by Walk91, directly opposite the visitor centre in Apollo Bay. The accomodations and meals were fantastic. The organisation from breifing, maps provided, pick ups and drop off were provided by friendly staff of a very professional company. Put this on your bucket list.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

A massive shout out to Eric and Lee for a fantastic walk. Your attention to detail ensured the group experienced a first rate trek. The organisation and coordination of the trek was seamless. Another shout out to Frank at Bimbi Park for your plentiful gourmet meals and comfy accommodation. The views are picturesque with both Eric and Lee extremely knowledgeable of the local area. Eric went above and beyond in planning our trek to ensure that my 78 year old father got the most out of it. Can't thank you all enough for an awesome weekend.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Foyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

From my first contact with Jodie, then Amy to Eric, our amazing guide and Lee, our fantastic driver I wholeheartedly recommend Raw Travel. This is the second time I have booked a walking trip with Raw Travel and they did not disappoint. The walk itself is very beautiful taking us from beach to bush and made even more special by Eric and Lee with their experience and knowledge of the track. Our shipwreck historian, Mark, gave us an insightful and entertaining experience and Frank, our host at our accommodation at Bimbi provided us with generous and tasty meals.
Thank you Raw Travel.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 510margot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews