We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private One Day Great Ocean Road Tour (12 Hour)
23

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Great Ocean Walk
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bags day hike self guided wilson camp tents beaches gow scenery track accommodation walk wildlife meals ocean coast snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Today we completed the 5 day Great Ocean Walk, using Walk91 to arrange transport and accommodation along the way which we could not fault. The Walk is superb - much more diverse than we had expected (beach, cliff top, woods, farmland) and away from roads! We saw very few people despite Easter Holidays but did see lots of wildlife! Thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 818maryannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Thank you Eric and Lee for a wonderful 6 day walking experience on the Great Ocean Walk recently. The organisation and coordination couldn't be faulted. The sight of Lee and the RAW Travel van at lunchtime and end of day was so welcome. Fabulous accommodation and food was had at Bimbi Lodge (thanks for the gourmet brekkie and dinners Frank). The walk itself was challenging but the companionship and camaraderie among our group of 10 walkers was terrific. The Johanna Beach epic half hour battling the mighty rainy blow from Bass Strait was an unforgettable bonding experience as was the icy dip into the ocean at Crayfish Beach. Photos don't and can't do justice to the coastline and the coastal bush. Nature certainly gave us the opportunity to see the GOW in all weathers and we have the sights etched in our memories. Thanks to all my walking companions and the RAW Travel crew for making this such a memorable experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank wendy3914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was my 5th organised walking tour (all with various operators) in the past two years and this one was clearly equal to the very best

I had nine wonderful other companions and they made such a really enjoyable social experience as we walked and talked and enjoyed meals together. In additional our leader and guides – Eric, Lee, Mark, and Richard - were such personalities and local experts. Then there were our chefs – Frank and Holly- who cooked beautiful meals at Bimbi Park. Both were personalities also.

The walk itself was great and so varying. The co-ordination between Eric and Lee was amazing as they swapped roles and co-ordinate the days drop off and pickups. It was a lovely surprise each day for Lee to meet us in the middle of each day with coffee or tea, and often chairs.

I thoroughly recommend RAW Travels Great Ocean Walk.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As a first-time multi-day walker, I'm so pleased I chose RAW Travel to help me explore this amazing location. The guides (Eric and Lee) have a fantastic knowledge of the area and are ready to help with any query. The small group makes it easier to get to know your walking companions. The accommodation was of a high standard and the food was tasty and plentiful enough to keep us fueled for the 6 day trek! The weather can be extremely variable so be prepared for anything!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank LolaM1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived around 10:00 am, and to our surprise, the beach was full of surfers, some of which already changing their surfing clothes and ready to go back home/hotel!! The view is mesmerizing and the sound of the waves attracts you to change quickly and enjoy the cold and refreshing water. Even sitting on the sands and listening to the ocean gives you a relaxing time. A camera is a must-to-have because of the magnificent of the view. You can spend the whole day but I recommend spending couple of hours and move to other locations alongside the beach. Beach can be crowded during the public holidays such as Easter.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bailameamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews