We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private One Day Great Ocean Road Tour (12 Hour)
23

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Great Ocean Walk
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bags day hike self guided wilson camp tents beaches gow scenery track accommodation walk wildlife meals ocean coast snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was my 5th organised walking tour (all with various operators) in the past two years and this one was clearly equal to the very best

I had nine wonderful other companions and they made such a really enjoyable social experience as we walked and talked and enjoyed meals together. In additional our leader and guides – Eric, Lee, Mark, and Richard - were such personalities and local experts. Then there were our chefs – Frank and Holly- who cooked beautiful meals at Bimbi Park. Both were personalities also.

The walk itself was great and so varying. The co-ordination between Eric and Lee was amazing as they swapped roles and co-ordinate the days drop off and pickups. It was a lovely surprise each day for Lee to meet us in the middle of each day with coffee or tea, and often chairs.

I thoroughly recommend RAW Travels Great Ocean Walk.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As a first-time multi-day walker, I'm so pleased I chose RAW Travel to help me explore this amazing location. The guides (Eric and Lee) have a fantastic knowledge of the area and are ready to help with any query. The small group makes it easier to get to know your walking companions. The accommodation was of a high standard and the food was tasty and plentiful enough to keep us fueled for the 6 day trek! The weather can be extremely variable so be prepared for anything!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank LolaM1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived around 10:00 am, and to our surprise, the beach was full of surfers, some of which already changing their surfing clothes and ready to go back home/hotel!! The view is mesmerizing and the sound of the waves attracts you to change quickly and enjoy the cold and refreshing water. Even sitting on the sands and listening to the ocean gives you a relaxing time. A camera is a must-to-have because of the magnificent of the view. You can spend the whole day but I recommend spending couple of hours and move to other locations alongside the beach. Beach can be crowded during the public holidays such as Easter.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bailameamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great walk with Hike 2 Camp providing and erecting tents every night, carrying the gear, providing the food and everything else necessary, leaving us free to really enjoy this spectacular walk.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank banterkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We walked from Apollo Bay towards Cape Otway, we were lucky to have chosen a glorious day, not too hot or too cold. we walked for 2 hours, the track is good quality and the views are fabulous. We have only just begun, we are definately returning to explore these walks further.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews