We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private One Day Great Ocean Road Tour (12 Hour)
23

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Great Ocean Walk
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bags day hike self guided wilson camp tents beaches gow scenery track accommodation walk wildlife meals ocean coast snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Eric and Lee, your guides for the trip mike this the best way to see the best parts of the Great Ocean Walk. They are experienced, professional and good fun. Meals, accomodation, transport all well thought through and executed. Raw Travel really know what they are doing.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank lmg465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Well marked track, stunning scenery, even better was the fact we had all the organisation done by Walk 91 in Apollo Bay so we could just arrive and enjoy the entire seven day walk. Yes the crowd of tourists at the finish and helicopters over the 12 Apostles at the end are disappointing, but we were prepared for that - exactly why we did the entire walk to get away from the crowds! We did the walk on the March long weekend, yet even then were able to get away from it all thanks to Walk 91s excellent assistance and planning!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank AuzziOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This place is heaven we had a glorious day of sunshine the views were spectacular a very busy place well worth the visit

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MyrtleM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Eleven of us had a great four days walking the Great Ocean Walk supported by Hike2Camp. Wilson Bath has set up a growing business supporting walkers with camping facilities including tents, sleeping bags and a pillow, mats, delicious food, lunch packs, your overnight things and more. The walk is lovely through coastal bush and with spectacular scenery, birds and plenty of flowers. The camp sites are secluded and quite private. A really good experience.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Herrdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Went on a 4 day hike which was extremely well organized by Wilson from hike2camp. Enjoyed every minute of it. Views were great, people were amazing and everything was well taken care off.
Meals throughout the hike were lovely.
Would recommend to anyone who wants to go on an adventure and not do the typical touristy route. Might see a snake or scorpion, too!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews