We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private One Day Great Ocean Road Tour (12 Hour)
23

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Great Ocean Walk
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
101
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bags day hike self guided wilson camp tents beaches gow scenery track accommodation walk wildlife meals ocean coast snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Privileged to experience both ends of the Great Ocean Walk (doing the middle but by Car lol!).
The views of Apollo Bay are truly stunning & for those with enough time & fitness, the 100km route takes about 8-days!
Otherwise experience key aspects of the walk by car & foot combining the Great Ocean Road. Well worth the planning effort!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This is a 100 km long coastal walking area which provides a mesmerizing views of ocean, forest, wildlife,the big blue skies that astound you. Once can walk through tall forests, coastal heathlands, beside wild rocky shores and along windswept cliff-tops presenting amazing views.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MukeshSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We had a brilliant time walking the Great Ocean Walk with Wilson and Hike2camp.
The service was excellent. We were met on the first morning and given everything that we needed for a safe, successful and memorable six day walk. On arrival at the campsite our tent was up and tea and coffee were waiting. All the breakfasts, lunches and dinners were either home cooked or wholesome but all delicious. At the light house and on the final day Wilson gave us tokens to purchase lunch and drinks, all included in the original price.
Wilson went above and beyond all of the time to ensure we had the very best experience. Thank you Wilson we had an amazing time all topped off by the fantastic 12 apostles. We highly recommend Hike2camp.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank patsyeddie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had been wanting to do the GOW for some time, but the thought of carrying our camping gear was very off-putting. When I found Hik2Camp I was really happy and once we met Bill and Wilson we knew we had made the right choice. It was just so easy...all we had to do was walk...fantastic. The camping gear was great, the food was plentiful and the company was fantastic. Of course the scenery was just perfect and we were so lucky with the weather. We completed the 6 day walk, but I would also recommend the shorter walks for walkers who just arent sure. It was a challenging walk at times, but knowing that our tents and a hot meal were waiting for us made a big difference. Dont worry about the lack of showers, we were able to dip into the ocean a couple of times (freezing)....what a great time we had.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

An enthusiastic young man called Wilson set up this approach to doing this iconic walk. He and his partner and his Dad sometimes too when its very busy) set up and then take down the camp site each day. They also provide all the food, cooking dinner at the camp site. Three of us ( all over 65) joined at Aire River whilst the other 10 ( including two 4 month old babies)had started 2 days earlier. We did 4 days, them 6. The unique part of this approach is that the last 2 sites before the 12 Apostles are not accessible by the road. So, Wilson and co wheelbarrow all the gear in and out!! Great way to see this beautiful coastal scenery. We had a wonderful time. Highly recommend

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank JUDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews