We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
funbugfan
Hobart, Australia

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2023via mobile
Nice place to stay, clean, quiet and comfortable with everything we needed. Checkin was contactless with good communication. Room was roomy with a heat pump and comfortable bed. We had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Would stay again.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$151
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
0.2 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$207
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
0.4 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Double and Single
AU$102
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
0.8 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
0.8 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
3 bedroom house with ocean view
AU$162
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
0.2 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Hot Spa
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$105
3.0 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our Beach Tents are ideal for glamping and holidaying in along the Great Ocean Road.
AU$255
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$255
  • eDreams
    AU$255
1.3 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$360
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
  • Vio.com
5.4 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free parking
Restaurant
Entrance Apollo Bay Motel & Apartments, BW Signature Collection
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
0.6 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Apollo Bay
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
417
253
68
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
253
68
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the great ocean road one night free laundry facilities room was clean guest laundry would stay again sea view motel toaster fridge shops melbourne accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2023

We stayed at Sandpiper over the weekend and were so highly impressed! The room was pretty spacious, bed was oh so comfy, self check-in was smooth, the towels and pillows were all of high quality . Convenient location. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023

the room was clean. And we saw a koala walked pass our room. so cute.

we had relax stay at Sandpiper. the bed was comfortable. We booked ocean view room, the size of the room not very big, but well appointed room with everything you needed.

Room tip: book Ocean view room
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Great little motel in Apollo Bay. Very clean and updated! Easy parking, easy check in and out and well located just off the main drag in Apollo Bay. Not much else to add really. Pretty straight forward.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2022

A very comfortable motel and our room was upgraded. Perhaps the (relatively new and lovely) owners thought we were part of a Probus group who arrived the same afternoon! Only one night here but could easily have stayed longer. Unfortunately some of the restaurants were not open, including the fish co-op. However we had a pretty good meal at ChopstX that included a very nice seafood Pad Thai.

Room tip: Views are from upstairs.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinBlackDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Only stayed the one night but great to be somewhere to recharge our batteries. Staff were lovely, pointed out the sleeping koala in the tree, gave us a lovely fluffy blanket for the cold weather, and really appreciated the flexibility of using their free laundry facilities out with the designated hours. Loved the spacious bathroom, good quality hairdryer, usb charger within the bedside lamp and tea facilities including fresh milk! All within a good price.

Room tip: They upgraded us to the delux room because it was quiet. Bigger bathroom
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliceA1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews