We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marie S

well appointed room with everything you needed

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2023
the room was clean. And we saw a koala walked pass our room. so cute.

we had relax stay at Sandpiper. the bed was comfortable. We booked ocean view room, the size of the room not very big, but well appointed room with everything you needed.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: book Ocean view room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance Apollo Bay Motel & Apartments, BW Signature Collection
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$299
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Open Plan Family Room with balcony
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
3 bedroom house with ocean view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frontal review of our motel.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Hot Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apollo Bay Eco YHA - Downstairs Lounge Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Sandpiper Motel Apollo Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Apollo Bay
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
417
253
68
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
253
68
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the great ocean road one night free laundry facilities room was clean guest laundry would stay again sea view motel toaster fridge shops melbourne accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Great little motel in Apollo Bay. Very clean and updated! Easy parking, easy check in and out and well located just off the main drag in Apollo Bay. Not much else to add really. Pretty straight forward.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2022

A very comfortable motel and our room was upgraded. Perhaps the (relatively new and lovely) owners thought we were part of a Probus group who arrived the same afternoon! Only one night here but could easily have stayed longer. Unfortunately some of the restaurants were not open, including the fish co-op. However we had a pretty good meal at ChopstX that included a very nice seafood Pad Thai.

Room tip: Views are from upstairs.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinBlackDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Only stayed the one night but great to be somewhere to recharge our batteries. Staff were lovely, pointed out the sleeping koala in the tree, gave us a lovely fluffy blanket for the cold weather, and really appreciated the flexibility of using their free laundry facilities out with the designated hours. Loved the spacious bathroom, good quality hairdryer, usb charger within the bedside lamp and tea facilities including fresh milk! All within a good price.

Room tip: They upgraded us to the delux room because it was quiet. Bigger bathroom
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliceA1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

Quite place, spacious room and super clean. If you are lucky you can see wild Koala walking beside the hotel. Hotel located perfectly and walking distance to restaurant and beach. They have washer and dryer room in downstair. Check in and out was perfect

Room tip: Parking available
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shuvro_salahuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

We received a message from them before we arrived asking if we are checking in outside their reception hours (1.30pm to 6pm). A contactless check-in could be done. We didn't need it but it was good that they communicated the option in advance.

We had a comfortable stay at Sandpiper. Had the best sleep here in a week of travel as it had a proper mattress, not the springy type. The staff was kind to offer us an upgrade to a king room. The room was spacious and clean. Toilet was spacious and good shower. We loved that it had a free self- service guest laundry. Parking available on- site or on the street. Property is walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets and the beach.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vthc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews