We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
65
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thoughtful touches cosy cottage comfortable couch cooking appliances the kitchen second bedroom bed linen nice towels hand soap a short minute walk sparkling clean little touches two nights the great ocean road thoroughly enjoyed our stay main street villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

the website pictures don't do this place justice, i was hesitant when i booked but will only stay here in the future. well renovated, quality appliances, spacious, clean! Expansive yard area to relax or sit and pass the time. We stayed in the single bedroom apartment and loved it. Generous welcome assortment from the owners on arrival which exceeded the industry standard. 100mt walk to the beach (kid friendly beach) and easy walk into town. Shared Laundry (only 3 apartments), free wifi

Room tip: only 3 rooms - single bdrm room is excellent
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed in a villa here for just 2 nights and wished that it could have been longer. A great place to stay whilst touring the Great Ocean Road.

These cottages are located just a very short walk from the beach, but a 15 minute walk from the shops and cafes in Apollo Bay.

The cottage was gorgeous inside with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable-a well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, outside seating, dining table and chairs and access to a laundry room. We were provided with a lovely basket of breakfast goodies, fresh flowers and chocolates all of which made us feel very welcome.

Please note that as far as we can tell, there is never anyone at the office so you will need to ring the owner on arrival.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 1Walker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We loves staying in the studio cottage for two nights. A welcome hamper awaited our arrival with everything we needed for the next morning. Really large studio cottage with comfortable bed, beautifully decorated with a warm atmosphere. Only a 5 minute walk to the shops and cafes and just around the corner to the beach. Will be back.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed in with our 6-year old son and my younger brother. We spent two nights at Beeches by the Sea in a two-bedroom villa/cottage. I must say, we were all surprised by this beautiful villa that was elegant, roomy and very clean. The fresh flowers, chocolate on each bed (the villa sleeps 4), welcoming basket with some bread and chips, and all other necessary items that you could think of were provided. The location is very strategic, closed to amenities that we could possibly need.
We could not think of any negative remark, because the experience we had at Beeches was spectacular, and look forward to staying at Beeches again someday.
We would like to thank the owner, for their great hospitality and making our holiday a memorable one!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MyLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My husband and 16 month old daughter shared this cottage with my sister-in-law. We spent two nights in Apollo Bay and I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. It was so homey and comfortable. Everything has been thought of. From the fluffy towels, chocolates on the pillow and welcome basket of food delights. The cottage is spacious and well laid out. The kitchen has everything you could need to self cater. The accommodation is within very easy walking distance to the main shopping strip. I can't really add much more than other reviewers have already covered. I would not hesitate to stay here again and all other accommodation on our road trip was held to the Beeches by the Sea high standard.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews