We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
AU$199
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
3
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

The hardest bed I have ever slept on. It was like sleeping on milk crates. A bad smell as soon as you walk in the door. No English spoken by the owners. I would not go back again but if it wasn’t for the bed everything else would have been OK. Way too expensive for the tiny room we had.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023 via mobile

We booked a family room as well as the twin room with balcony. Both are very clean & have everything we need. Very comfy & quite spacious. Lovely bathroom & great shower. Not listed in facilities though both rooms have a microwave as well as bar fridge, kettle, toaster, hair dryer. Also mugs, glasses, plates & cutlery. 2 towels for every person (8 in family room), bath mats, spare doona. Only saying this as I had read a couple of reviews here saying bath mats were missing. Huge supply of toiletries nicely presented as well as tea, cappuccino sachets, sugar & a couple small long life milks.
Large flat screen TV in both rooms (2 in the family room).
Location is great, only a minutes walk to the Main Street. Bucket of umbrellas at the font door for guests is a nice touch too. Balcony view is great!
To be honest, after reading reviews I was getting a little worried however we are more than happy with our rooms which have barely a fault so I thought I’d better post this update.
So far the only fault I can see is a bit of damage on the bottom of the bathroom door however this doesn’t affect our stay at all.
5 stars from me & my family. The owners here have obviously taken note of past reviews.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole_LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023

When we arrived at 1.30 there was a note on the desk with a Mobile and advising that check in was 2.00 pm. We called the mobile and a man said he would get back to us. Then along came this young woman who did not speak any english at all - she did her very best to understand that we wanted to leave our bags there until 2.00 and showed us into a messy room to leave our bags. When we came back at 3.30 the room was not ready we were told - eventually we got into our room at 4.45 - I suspect this young woman is v over-worked and the only person doing all the jobs. Whilst the sheets were clean the covers had many stains on them - during our time we encountered a couple who had a booking but when they arrived they had no booking. Would not recommend this hotel on any level - the hotel itself is not clean and for the price is disappointing to say the least.-

Room tip: Don't expect that your room will be ready at 2.00 pm - our room hadn't started to be cleaned at 2.00 pm and eventually got in at 4.45.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inspire40688242844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

Last minute booking and this motel was suitable for our 1 nite stay. The room was large and modern and It was well equipped with all we needed. It was within easy walking distance to the town Centre. The staff were helpful and easy to deal with for our stay.

Room tip: Parking was tight but manageable.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2023

The location directly on the sea was wonderful. The room was bright and friendly, the bathroom surprised with hyper-modern equipment, although apparently there were not enough funds for a new door (which was old and scraped). There were only two bath towels, no hand towels, no floor mat. The low point was the balcony overlooking the sea. We could only open the door with force and the assistance of a friendly Asian woman, who unfortunately hardly spoke English. Above the balcony nested a sparrow family, which had left its droppings all over the balcony and side by side on the railing. The proud price of AUD 300 for the night was anything but reasonable. But thank God it was only one night.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggie991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews