We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$109
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$107
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$93
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
234
117
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
117
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great ocean road electric blankets two single beds crockery and cutlery road trip motel apostles heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2023 via mobile

This was the first stop on our Great Ocean Road road trip and I wish we kept going. The room was cold, uninviting and tired. The kitchen had one plug so only one kitchen appliance could be used at a time. A used sponge and face cloth was supplied to wash the mix matched crockery and cutlery. The silicone in the kitchen and bathroom had mould. The odd coloured towels were old and worn. The bathroom sink was slow to drain. It did have heating through the air conditioner and electric blankets (only two worked) so we were warm for the night. Shame as looking at the photos online it mush had looked nice once, but not anymore.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eclare19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2023 via mobile

We planned for 1 night. Arrived few minutes before the reception closed. As soon as we got the keys I got a txt from the manager to evacuate the room no later than 10:10 in the morning. We walked in and the carpet was very smelly and misty. I texted back the manager and no response.
I called in the cleaners in the morning and they said they can’t smell anything and it was very obvious.
All up not worth it at all.

Room tip: Not worth the night rate.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seskander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023

The website photos are totally misleading. The pool is tiny, cold and very unappealing. The quad room was very weirdly laid out, double bed in front of the main door, kitchen area beside the bed, and then a sliding door leads into a small room crammed with bunk beds, with a very small bathroom. Really not suitable for any combination of groups, apart from a family. Expensive for what it is, and quite far from any restaurants or bars. You would need a car to get to Apollo Bay since it is a very long walk. I wouldn't book again.

Room tip: Book somewhere else in Apollo Bay!
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2022

The place is in need of a makeover. To begin with, the young woman at reception treated me as though I was interrupting her afternoon TV programs, offered no advice and disappeared before I was out the door. The first thing we noticed upon entering the room was the musty smell. While generally the place was clean, the grouting around the shower door was dirty and looked like mould was growing. The wi fi was marginal, sometimes nonexistent. Two of the four dining chairs were loose to the point of being near collapse. The bathroom sink was so small that it was impossible to use without getting a lot of water on the floor. It was too cold to use the pool or spa but the deck around them needs replacing. It could be a nice place with a little work, but currently it’s very disappointing.

Room tip: For some reason Motel Marengo is shown in two locations on Apple Maps. The correct one is in the town of Marengo, not in Apollo Bay.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Princeoftides
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

great motel. We stayed here during easter holidays that I find the motel is located in great location. Short walk to Marengo beach which is beautiful for surfing and swimming. The kids love the spa as well. Our room are big and well equipped. will return again

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelrL8975JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews