We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Algotels
AU$124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
15
44
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
44
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub good size value for money great view staff were very helpful bottle shop view of the water reasonable price fish and chips dining table great meal wi fi pier motel accommodation georgetown walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Nice, clean room, comfortably set up. In particular, there was a separate charcoal grey face washer marked 'make up remover' - really helpful.
TV reception was VERY poor, often disappearing after only a few minutes.
Nice view from the front. Close to things.
The man who checked me in had no sense of customer service at all and I felt like I was purely a transaction.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023 via mobile

Got to hotel at midday lady at bar wasn't Intrested basically said co.e back at 2pm and completely understand that's check in time but asked if any room was available she said maybe but check in is out 2pm . So basically didn't want to help out at all. Then we paid for a queen room and bed was actually a double. Room was clean and ok for a night or 2 but staff we dealt with were rude.
Had dinner in bistro the young lady with coloured hair at counter was very nice and bubbly . Food was fresh but very small serves for a pub meal. We had fresh fish and was very fresh but 2 tiny pieces for $28.
We travel alot for work and pleasure and will need to go back to this town fair few times for work but won't be booking any of our employees here and won't recommend to anyone as the staff apart from 1 were rude and had no customer service skills at all.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lbbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2023

I’m not a fussy eater but this lunch was rubbish. Fish of the day and it was like the ‘meat’ from fish fingers. The fish was super oily and the salad was some lettuce covered in onion. Husbands lunch was fine but I wasn’t so lucky.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kitty45s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

I chose this as it is one of a few hotels local to the Bell Bay indurtial complex in N. Tasmania. It is basically a pub with attached accomodation
I arrived about 4pm to find the reception unattended, with a sign suggesting I register in the bar. Having found someone, I was ushered back to reception to complete registration. The rooms are good, and the cost reasonable. The restaurant, which is open for lunch and dinner is typical country pub food at reasonable price. You would have to find an alternate venue for breakfast, luckily ther e are nearby cafe's and bakeries that would fulfill this need. You also cannot check-out in normal fashion, as the place does not open until noon-(would be good if the web-site mentioned this!). This is all manageable of course, if foretold.

Room tip: Make other arrangements for breakfast.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2022

We stayed in an old school motel room where we parked straight outside our room.

The room is a good size, nice and clean with a fantastic view of the water. There was great (and free) Wi-Fi and enough power points to charge our devices. There was a nice little fridge and a dining table so we could eat our take-away fish and chips.

It was everything I expected it to be in a budget hotel and would recommend a stay of a night or two.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlfrombrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews