We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
85
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extensive gardens the perfect host attention to detail magnificent home breakfast was absolutely delicious snooker room in excellent condition loved every minute enjoy your stay full size fruit platter lovely touch you will not be disappointed longer stay western tiers maria hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2023 via mobile

We needed a break from our camper van after a month of touring and stumbled on this wonderful guest house. What a gem of a find Arcoona Manor turned out to be. We spent two wonderful nights luxuriating
in this magnificent historic home that has a wonderful history.
Maria our host made our stay memorable and we couldn’t have asked for a more fitting way of ending our holiday by celebrating in style at Arcoona Manor in the very delightful Deloraine.

Room tip: Guest houses like this are few and far between.. Go on, spoil yourself!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Tassone, Agency / Consultant at Arcoona Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Thanks Kitty and Steve for the wonderful review. I hope you arrived home safe and sound. Thanks for staying at Arcoona Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023

If all B & B's are like this, I'm changing my style of holiday accommodation!
This property was unarguably 5 star and it's host was exceptionally gracious! Everything has been so carefully thought through - the decor is beautiful, the grounds are stunning, the service is impeccable. You feel nothing but welcomed, the ambience of the property oozes history and you wish you could stay another night to soak up all the luxury this home has to offer.
Chatting with the owner at breakfast, learning about the previous owners, the buildings history and the effort and love that has been put into such a superb restoration was just an added extra!
The options for breakfast are delicious and cooked to perfection.
Deloraine is a town worth exploring and Arcoona Manor is the perfect base to do it from!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Toowoombatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023 via mobile

Arcoona Manor is just amazing..wonderful host...nothing has been missed. Amazing history. Beautiful 5* accommodation. The breakfast delicious. The grounds are spectacular. I would highly recommend staying here if in Deloraine..you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angelica13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2023

When you see that Arcoona Manor is the top rated accommodation in Deloraine - there is a reason.

This is a delightful home - well maintained and in excellent condition.

The host goes that extra distance to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Unexpected bonuses, excellent breakfast and above all very comfortable accommation.

Wouldn't hestitate to recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

Simply stunning! A carefully restored Victorian- Federation Manor which has a modern styling that complements the original styling and intent. The hospitality was personal and friendly with a superb breakfast. Could not fault the comfort of the spacious rooms, the cleanliness was superb. We will definitely be back for a longer stay to learn more about this beautiful family home and its history.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B3338FOelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews