We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$109
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
AU$123
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Linda B
Perth, Australia

A Very Comfortable Stay. The Settlers Restaurant is a gem.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024
This is a beautiful spot with comfy rooms and a brilliant restaurant on site.
It was also very popular so book ahead!
I had a queen bed, and a great nights sleep! The shower was hot, everything was clean and tea and coffee was provided. Also a toaster, fridge, iron and ironing board.
We walked over to the restaurant and enjoyed quality food. Stand outs were the damper, and Seafood in Creamy Mushroom Sauce.
Deloraine is a lovely town and a great place to explore.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Book ahead as it's very popular.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
We recently put up new signage.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$308
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Est 1848. The Deloraine Hotel.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quamby Pines
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
7.5 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Bar/Lounge
The house
eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
15.9 km from Mountain View Country Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Mountain View Country Inn
View more hotels in Deloraine
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
34
63
26
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
63
26
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house restaurant dvd library old style motel town aussie extras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2024

So impressed with this accomodation with sparkling clean ,spacious rooms .
Very welcoming and helpful staff .
The highlight is the amazing restaurant ,we had the most wonderful dinner .Friendly, efficient service and meals were large ,fresh and delicious .
Great menu with lots of options .
Restaurant was surprisingly busy which is a sign of how popular this restaurant is .
Great location ,perfect for those travelling to Devonport to catch Spirit of Tasmania .
Thanks for an enjoyable stay .

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

The rooms are well well appointed, the staff are happy and always ready to help. The price for the rooms is well worth it.
The restaurant is set out spaciously, and the meals are tasty.
It’s not far from town if you need anything not available there.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Rustic on the outside, with stunning views across Deloraine. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was really clean, and once the heater was on was really cosy. Nice and quiet! What more could you want!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kylie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

On arrival, instead of offering us an upgrade to a family room, were asked if we want to pay $20 more for one. Why would I want to pay more money? No thanks!

The room was cold. They did not welcome us by heating the room for us prior to check-in. The heater was small and took a very long time on maximum to heat the room.

The room was outdated with scratched furniture. They crammed 1 queen and 1 single bed into the room which left no space for luggage or 3 people to sit.
No cooking was allowed in the room. If we wanted to use a microwave, had to go to the laundry to use one. The smallest mini bar fridge possible with those thimble size UHT milks. Like, come on…no one likes those, and the motel is 10min from Tasmania’s best dairy (Ashgrove Dairy). How about showing off your local produce?

The electric blanket on the single bed didn’t work.
And there was no powerpoint on one side of the queen bed, so the electric blanket on that side couldn’t be plugged in. We asked reception for an extension cord, but was given a powerboard which resulted in the powercord being stretched across the head of our bed which was dangerous and a fire hazard.

No very secure rooms. Basic key that can be copied, and there is a hatch from the outside that leads to a cupboard inside the door (which I assume is for room service to be left in), but it’s large enough for a person to fit through. There is even a printout in the room’s compendium of the ‘civil liberty act’, basically saying if anything a guest owns gets damaged or stolen that it’s not the motel’s fault- scary!

The neighbouring room was playing loud music and talking loud ALL night until dawn. I tried calling reception to complain but no answer.

On checkout at 0930 the reception was closed and not manned until 2pm so I couldn’t mention any of the above to them.
Restaurant was overpriced. Ate at the Bush Inn Brewhouse instead and glad we did.
2 stars, because it had a nice view and was clean. This was for room 19. Have no idea how this motel got the high rating it has. Couldn’t wait to get out of the place!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2023

I was actually relieved the Mountain View Country Inn cancelled our reservation without notice, which from other reviews seems a little to common. The location is terrible, being located up the hill far away from town center. The rooms look like they are tired, worn, and maintain carpet and linens from 50 years ago. The beds have noticeable droops in the middle. Frankly, if it wasn't for the reservation being cancelled, I would have ran away. It looked like an hourly roadside motel. Anyway, I rate it as terrible because they cancelled our reservation without notice, forcing us to find somewhere else to stay. Maybe we should rate higher to thank them for cancelling?

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews