We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bonney's Inn(Deloraine)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arcoona Manor(Deloraine)
USD 205
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blakes Manor Deloraine(Deloraine)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quamby Pines(Deloraine)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Empire Hotel(Deloraine)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deloraine Hotel(Deloraine)
USD 73
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birdwing Bed and Breakfast(Deloraine)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Forest Walks Lodge(Jackeys Marsh)
USD 97
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheffield Motor Inn(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
19
55
21
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
55
21
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget roomrooms are cleanfamily roommine hostcheapest roomgreat showerhot showertea and coffee making facilitiesbacon and eggsmotelsettlerstoastertasmaniapeterlaundryhairdryercraft
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I stayed for 5 nights during the Deloraine Craft Show, Great stay, owners very friendly and welcoming. Make sure you have a roast at the restaurant - nearly as good as mum's cooking! The rooms are supper clean, I have stayed in 5 star hotels that were not this clean. Great views of the mountains overall highly recommend when visiting Deloraine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Mountain View (aptly named) is a budget motel with everything a traveller requires. The rooms are clean, spacious & comfortable. Extras not usuallly found these days (a toaster) is an added touch. Parking is outside each door with plenty of space to manoeuvre. Free WiFi is available.. Located a short distance from the CBD where Deloranibes arty influences can be enjoyed. Thank you to the owners and staff - we were made to feel at home and your cooking is excellent.
We'd love to return for another great stay.

Room Tip: During peak season it may be wise t book if planning to stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the last 15yrs.
Book a mountain view room ! !
The rooms are comfortable, clean and warm ( a frost outside !)
The views from the Mountain view rooms are truly stunning!!! Gotta love the bar and restaurant, it's nice and warm,! unlike the other pubs in town !
A trip to the Marakoopa caves is a must.
I'll be back .


Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is a real gem of a place, doesn't look much form the outside , but rooms are very modern and spacious, very clean with tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms , bathroom is a decent size and has a great shower, is a little way out of town , but the restaurant has the best meals and the atmosphere makes you step back in time and enjoy fantastic service.

Room Tip: has great veiws of surrounding hills, all rooms great.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A small room but a room with a lovely view of the Mountains behind as the name of the motel suggests. Yes we could hear the people beside us for a little while,but only because he was a noisy sod I reckon. No consideration for other guests. Room was small but quite well appointed just the same, very comfy beds. This place was the last of our stays in Tasmania and was a good spot. Maybe not a budget room next time,but it was good just the same. Staff were very helpful, quiet, didn't hear any traffic, great spot for the tourist trade, lots to see around Doleraine, a very pleasant surprising little place, I liked it a lot. Very English like scenery around the areas

Room Tip: pick a room around the back
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 384jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews