We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Red - CLOSED

Restaurant Red
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Pizza, Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We tried their pizza and pasta and it's so yum! Can't believe a small town like this will have such a high quality restaurant!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trip2theMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deloraine, Tasmania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food again - but where did our waitress go?!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We continue to consider ourselves very lucky to be able to visit this excellent restaurant within 2 minutes from home. Another beautiful meal on a warm Saturday eve. We shared an entree of mushrooms filled with feta cheese and a delightful sauce, then shared again a half and half pizza. Delicious. We booked a table early as we expexted that there would be a large crowd later, and we were right. For the first half of our evening we were attended by a delightful waitress but as soon as the crowd arrived just after we finished our main course we didn't see her again - or any other waiter!! After about a hour hour wait we decided we would opt out of dessert and coffee. It could have taken till midnight! We suspect the problem lies with a recent expansion into a garden for the restaurent, which is all very nice , but it has meant a very thin spread of the personnel. Lets hope it's fixed pronto.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DenisRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Save room for ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Recommended to us by the bluestone grain store, I could see what other reviewers ment about the portion sizes!

Our meals were delicious, the dessert of van diemens land sorbets and ice reams was superb! We spent the rest of our trip looking out for their ice creams to no avail :-(

We had travelled all day and were very very tired so perhaps a bit intolerant of the relaxed speed on the service from the start, Generally if people are dining with kids they're see quickly and don't want to sit around til 10 waiting for dessert...though it was worth the wait.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank legs174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have been to Restaurant Red a number of times and have always been very impressed with the standard of my meal. The portions are generous, the menu extensive and everything that I have tried I have loved. I am happy to recommend Restaurant Red to all.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RLG2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Had the most amazing pizzas , good service, nice atmosphere

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Red also viewed

 
Deloraine, Tasmania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing