We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HAM
Brisbane, Australia

Pleasant place to staty. Comfortable with easy access.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Comfortable, ocean views from room, adjoining bistro public bar easy access for meal. Short walk to shops and seaside. Comfortable room, parking close to rooms making for easy movement of luggage and unloading and loading of vehicle. Laundry facilities available.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Laundry facilities small only one machine and one dryer, may have to wait to do laundry.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
Great for warmer weather!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
Overview of properties
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bicheno
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
147
291
92
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
291
92
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistro attached room was clean pub next door bottle shop the pub ocean view the east coast walk in shower great place to stay seafood queen bed town centre motel balcony tasmania accommodation toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Very comfortable,inexpensive,within easy walking distance from beach and food options. Great option for a stopover to or from Hobart. Pub style food restaurant on premises appeared popular with locals as well. A number of choices for food a walk away as well

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Was fortunate to have been given a sea view room. Very relaxing and beautiful scenery. Not quite clear on how to use the aircon / heater on the wall (would be good to have a sign on how to operate it). Nice clean room, although cold because of the above, but the blanket helped greatly. Wifi worked great. Do go on Bicheno Penguin tour - the best of the best, one gets as close to the little things as one can possibly get!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Belle_etrangere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

We stayed here for two nights as part of our road trip from Hobart to Launceston and used it as our base to visit Freycinet Peninsular. The room was simply decorated but very comfortable. We had a Seaview room which was lovely as the small balcony provided a lovely view over the bay and it got good sun. The blackout curtains worked well. Thought it might be noisy but not at all. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Seaview room was lovely. Bistro next door did good food.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank famadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023

Had a ocean view room with a balcony. Room is very spacious , clean and walking distance to the shops. You have a car space right in front of your room. Reception was kind enough to provide a toaster and cutlery for our stay. The room was quiet and the blinds kept the early morning light out. The pub next door has very good meals.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STEVEN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

I had a room facing the ocean. Very nice. However, the breakfast I had was not very good. The evening meal was good. The staff are very helpful. This hotel is in a great location. The lookout is a nice easy walk. A person can also walk to the beach trail. There are small shops near by.
Be careful when you come out of the shower. The floor gets very slippery

Room tip: As for a room facing the ocean. The are a few rooms in the back that have difficult steps to get into the room.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karol452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews