We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
karol452
Edmonton, Canada

Great View

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2023
I had a room facing the ocean. Very nice. However, the breakfast I had was not very good. The evening meal was good. The staff are very helpful. This hotel is in a great location. The lookout is a nice easy walk. A person can also walk to the beach trail. There are small shops near by.
Be careful when you come out of the shower. The floor gets very slippery
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: As for a room facing the ocean. The are a few rooms in the back that have difficult steps to get...
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Great for warmer weather!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
Overview of properties
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Cottage
    0.6 km from Beachfront Bicheno
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bicheno
    Reviews (574)
    Filter reviews
    574 results
    Traveller rating
    147
    291
    92
    24
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    147
    291
    92
    24
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bistro attached room was clean pub next door bottle shop the pub ocean view the east coast walk in shower great place to stay seafood queen bed town centre motel balcony tasmania accommodation toaster
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 574 reviews
    Reviewed 9 November 2023

    Stayed at Beachfront Bicheno for 2 nights.Room had a sea view.& outdoor balcony.Parking right outside unit.5 minute walk to town shops & eateries & small bowling club.Long Boat Tavern & bottle shop adjoining hotel.Hotel was clean & comfortable.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank donnai123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 November 2023

    Stayed here as part of a tour group; Trade Travel

    All rooms need a refurbishment and it looks as if they were doing that with four at the front. My room out the back, #32, left a lot to be desired. Plastic furniture painted a strange orange colour to supposedly look like wood?

    This room is right next to the pool so if you want peace and quiet in the warmer months, request somewhere else. It was clean but there was a strange bump in the floor that I almost tripped over and the chairs had been gouged out somehow; very unsightly as well as unhealthy.

    Worse was a very steep slope to get to the room with no handrails. Someone is going to have a nasty accident there one day pulling a heavy case that will propel them down the slope and likely fall over; especially problematic for anyone with even slight mobility issues.

    No lounge to sit in and relax before dinner: the door to the dining room was locked. Very limited choices of rather ordinary wines by the glass when it did open. The food at dinner was inedible even though it was pre-ordered days in advance; a Trade Travel policy that regrettably, happened with most main meals. Here it was greasy batter with dry tasteless fish and small serve of salad out of a packet (supermarkets do it better). 'Fruit salad' was diced peaches and pears from a tin dumped into a bowl with a sliver of maraschino cherry as 'decoration'. It was so awful one spoonful was enough. It appeared again at breakfast, which was also substandard. We were told that breakfast was at 7am but when we all turned up at 7am it had suddenly changed to 7.30am because 'that's what was on the manifest'. I have no idea who made the mistake, but it was very poorly communicated and managed.

    Don't bother with this place or Trade Travel; neither of them is value for money.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank COOJ24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 October 2023

    Nice, decent hotel. Came with fridge, kettle (tea & coffee). The town is quite small so you can walk everywhere, including up to a beautiful lookout. The restaurant attached to the hotel had good food & service. There's also a pool that our small back patio looked on to.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank puckles2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 August 2023

    Had dinner at the Bistro, fantastic food and service from the staff , would rate it 10 out of 10 great experience would recommend give it a try, it hard to find service of this level today, glad we stopped in

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Stephen F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 July 2023

    Booked through booking .com for a mobile only basic suite. but got charged a extra charge for a upgrade I didn't authorise! I checked my bank account and noticed a second charge of $80 came out of my account. when I called to enquire what the extra charge was for apparently it was room upgrade I didn't ask for and wasn't informed about. we had issues with the blunt and very unprofessional reception staff member as well. we arrived 15 mins early and told room wasn't ready to go away and would be called when room ready. that call never came! we went back a hour later and I asked why I wasn't called. she said I forgot it got buzy which it definately wasn't! ..extremely rude and unprofessional experience. so have to wait to see if I end up getting reimbursed. would not stay here again or recommend!...

    Room tip: check your bank statement to see you don't get overcharged!
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank rebeccarR3995GQ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews