We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kylie
Brisbane Region, Australia

Nice little motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 July 2023
Service was excellent here - they rang my phone to give me directions just as I was about to get lost at the neighbouring pub The reception of this place is behind the hotel so if you're there you've gone one street too far (when coming from the north). The lady who checked me in was really friendly and full of enthusiasm for the town. The room was warm, beds comfortable. It was a little noisier than I would have liked due to the pub next door and it being a motor inn style motel, with cars driving past your window. Having said that, it makes it easier to pack the car with it right outside your door! I was what we needed for a one night stay though and Bicheno is a very pretty little town.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
AU$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.6 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Pool
AU$224
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
Great for warmer weather!
AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$147
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
6.7 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$268
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Beachfront Bicheno
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bicheno
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
147
293
92
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
293
92
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistro attached room was clean pub next door bottle shop the pub ocean view the east coast walk in shower great place to stay seafood queen bed town centre motel balcony tasmania accommodation toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2023

Beachfront Bicheno is in the perfect location. It was close to the town to walk for groceries, eating establishments, and the harbor for the coastal walk. We stayed in Room 2 which is located in the middle of the complex and had a view of the parking lot. Splurge for a room with views of Waubs Bay. These rooms have a little patio area where you can enjoy the view while relaxing with some snacks and drinks.

Room tip: splurge for a room with a bay view
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 808giggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

Booked a sea room view, it was very spacious, small balcony with table and chairs. The room had all necessities that you need. The shower room floor had some mold. The room is not serviced while you stay. There is a hotel bistro nearby if other places are closed.
The hotel is close to wildlife park, and the beach.
When it was mentioned to Reception that there is upcoming birthday, Receptionist said that she will check with General Manager, but in the end nothing was organized by the hotel. Maybe that is something they could add as a nice gesture for guests.

Room tip: There are no plates provided in the room. Just tea cups and glasses.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zuhra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

Tidy hotel, drive past the pub and around the corner to the reception for the accommodation. Needs a little updating, shower is over the bath but it was a decent shower, I was in room 30 - this needs a new sink as it has a cracked bowl. Didn’t eat at the bistro instead went to Tasmanian Coastal Seafoods in the main road for a beautiful piece of whiting . Room had good heating which was brilliant as I was cold and tired by the end of my day. Pretty flowers around also

Room tip: Ask for a beach view room
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Excursion675982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Thanks for a great 4 night stay. The room, location & views exceeded our expectations and it was extremely good value for the price. I would highly recommend Beachfront Bicheno for anyone staying on the East Coast - there is a lot to see and do in the area and Bicheno is a great base.
Be mindful that many eateries close early. Don't miss the Lobster Shack & nearby Devil's Corner (even if you aren't a wine drinker the seafood is amazing). The Farm shed offers wine tasting & it's a short walk back to your room. The Penguin Parade is also a must do.
We would stay at Beachfront Bicheno again in a heartbeat - recommend booking the sea view room. Very comfortable, great pillows, much quieter than we expected (it was super, super quiet), but easy to walk to most things, and a bottle shop on site! The heater in the bathroom was a nice touch. Overall - excellent value for money.

Room tip: Do yourself a favour & book a sea view room if possible. The ever changing views were really special. Don't miss The Lobster Shack.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne_Frankish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

Stayed recently with a group of friends - comfortable beds but a few things need attention.

Bathroom basin was cracked, towel hooks on back of bathroom door up to high to reach, wooden step from deck to pool area difficult to navigate , nothing to hold on to.
Front entry step to room was a ridiculous design , sloping ramp, straight step and grab rail - so difficult to navigate with suitcases - does it even meet OH&S standards?
Staff at breakfast not at all friendly - breakfast was basic motel fare, no fresh fruit and basic white bread for toast ( toasted it tastes like cardboard)

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tikki14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews