We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience from booking to stay”
Family room with view to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family room with view to kitchen
Kitchen and bench with stools Back verandah and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Family room with view to kitchen
Kitchen and bench with stools
Back verandah and entrance
Dining room
Spa bathroom
Queen bedroom plus 1 single ensemble bed
Queen bedroom
View of family room and kitchen from living room
Queen bedroom with ensuite bathrooom
King sized bedroom
Living room
King single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Naracoorte, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate S
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience from booking to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Richard was great to deal with, extremely helpful, friendly & prompt with responses. The house was great, a lot bigger than expected, very clean and perfect for our group of friends. The house & grounds are very spacious, and we thoroughly enjoyed the library - great selection. We loved the house so much we stayed in on the first evening just to enjoy it! Breakfast provisions were generous, and we appreciated the abundance of cutlery & crockery - very well equipped kitchen.
Definitely recommend the property & managers and will use again when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy Q
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday house for a large group”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks for a great stay at Pinkerton Hill. The house served our needs perfectly, and was very clean with good provisions. The house has a beautiful character surrounded by well maintained grounds. Great for kids too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexlh201...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Terrific home away from home!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night as I was in Naracoorte for business, and I normally stay elsewhere but that has become a little run down. So I thought I would try something different - and I am really glad I did!

Pinkerton Hill had everything we needed - it is a very large house, so for a family, large group or even colleagues it would be perfect as there are lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. The large separate dining room would be a perfect place to hold a big family dinner or even a meeting.

The breakfast supplies were generous and the kitchen is well equipped.

Was great to have foxtel (with so many channels) as well as a DVD player.

Its only a couple of minutes out from Naracoorte which is great. My only suggestion would be a light under the sign on the road, as it is easy to miss in the dark.

I would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Wudinna, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous house and grounds.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here for four nights with our 10month old son. The house is amazing, our baby just loved being able to crawl down the wooden floor boards and explore the extensive rooms.
The first night we discovered the spa wasn't working, Richard had the plumber promptly organised first thing the next day and we enjoyed the spa bath for the rest of our stay.
The kitchen is stocked with everything you need and the fireplaces are extremely nice with the chilly Naracoorte wheather.
We had a much nicer time here than being crammed into a hotel room and will definitely be back!
Thank you very much Richard and Judy for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug G
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our golf trip and chance to enjoy the Limestone Coast Wine Festival and the Naracoorte Cup Races were definitely enhanced by our stay at Pinkerton Hill. In fact, thirty minutes after arrival, we phoned to book for the same weekend next year. Pinkerton Hill is quiet, clean, recently renovated, spacious and close to amenities. Its well-stocked pantry and welcoming grounds immediately made us feel that we had selected the correct spot. We certainly had more than what we expected and now look forward to our return in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: I lost a golf ball!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing