We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
neilhelens
Barnawartha

Comfortable place to relax after a busy day sightseeing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2017via mobile
We found the Acacia Apartments to be well situated to base ourselves for our holiday on KI? The apartments are comfortable , clean and have everything you need to be self contained during your visit. We where very appreciative to find the heater on when we arrived the first afternoon as it was pretty cold day and there is nothing more welcoming than a warm room. The staff could not have been more helpful prior and during our stay. The only down side is the mattress perhaps needs replacing.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
aurora ozone hotel kangaroo island External Flinders
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
0.8 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
1.0 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dolphin and Seal Spotting from the Balcony
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$160
1.5 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Kangaroo Island Accommodation - Reggie's Cottage, external
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Algotels
  • Trip.com
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • StayForLong
    AU$205
0.8 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
View more hotels in Kingscote
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
35
30
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
30
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Acacia provide good, clean and spacious apartments, with simply wonderful personal service from the staff. Great location for walks along the esplanade, to the beach and reasonable access to town centre. I enjoyed the lounge area in a 2 bedroom apartment - plenty of room to stretch out and relax on a comfy sofa.

Room tip: Room 1 has good light from kitchen side and views of the sunset.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lumiere2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wildlifewhisperer, Owner at Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hi there
Thank you for your review. I also love the walks along the esplanade, and to the beach. There is a great playground there for the children tool. And I enjoy watching the birds as well. Isn't Kingscote just the friendliest town? And after mor ethan 60 years, I am still sold out on Kangaroo Island :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The accommodation is spotlessly clean, with a fully equipped kitchen.
Breakfast supplies provided, along with coffee and tea. The real bonus is the indoor heated pool and spa. After a day exploring the island, it was fantastic to come back and relax while deciding what we wanted for dinner.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GarryW571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Needed a central point to go exploring KI and this fitted the bill well. Great pool (heated) about 12m and therefore good enough for my daily laps. Great stay. Fully fitted out so could supplement meals out with home cooking.

Room tip: All seem quiet with good access.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located, beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, very spacious rooms, full kitchen facilities, very helpful friendly staff. The shops, eateries in town close early so the apartments kitchen facilities come in very handy.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wildlifewhisperer, Owner at Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Yes, it is so. Being a country town, many shops and cafes do close early, so it is a good idea to stock up for cooking, or to book tables at hotels etc There is a good fish and chip shop and a pizza shop as well. so you can take home and relax and enjoy.
Thank you for your review. We try to always present Acacia beautifully. The pool is great too, so worth spending a few days here as a good central spot from which to head off to sightseeing :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly welcoming place. Kitchen is great so can cook and save some money. Needs updating. Couch, pillows and beds were not comfortable. With outdated curtains and bed spreads. But in general would go back

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wildlifewhisperer, Owner at Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for your review Bek. I love providing everything in the kitchen so guests can cook together at home in Acacia. :) I do hope you can come back some day as well.
I think the Rosewood bedspreads etc reflect choices I made, and when they need replacing I have bought the same. I must look for some other designs. Guests can request triple sheeting if they prefer as well, but so many of the guests we surveyed said they liked the electric blankets, and blankets with bedspread, that I have made the triple sheeting an alternative rather than the rule. Also, we put different pillows in the bedroom cupboards as everyone does not enjoy the same kind of pillow. I will put a note in the room to draw attention to that. Sorry ...I should have thought of that. If you return, do always know that if there is anything that is not just right for you, I am really happy to see what we can do to perfect your stay.
Thanks again
Best regards
Deidre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews