We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tamara M
Melbourne, Australia

Everything we needed and more

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2017
We had 5 nights in this spacious, well equipped "mini home" - as my kids called it. Decent sized bedrooms, large kitchen, extremely clean, had everything we needed - even complimentary dressing gowns! Apart from this and being in a great central location, the owner Deidre made this an exceptional holiday for my 4 kids and I. From the minute we arrived she was warm and friendly, even bringing us fresh bread and milk. She is incredibly knowledgable of the island and didn't hesitate to sit down with me and help write up a schedule of things we should see and do. Without her we no doubt would have missed out on some of the best scenery and wildlife we have ever experienced. It's sometimes hard planning days with 4 children as a single parent, and Deidre helped me immensely. She even went so far as to print out our boarding passes. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wildlifewhisperer, Owner at Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2017
Hey Tamara
It was great having your lovely family stay with us! I love Kangaroo Island so much, and actually love to help write up the days so everyone can get the best out of your trip. Otherwise, the Island is so huge and diverse, some of the most precious sites might be missed. I am so glad you enjoyed those trips.
How wonderful to bring four children to KI. They will remember it their whole lives :)

I look forward to seeing you again some time
Best regards
Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
aurora ozone hotel kangaroo island External Flinders
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.7 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
    Dolphin and Seal Spotting from the Balcony
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$141
    • Hotels.com
    1.5 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View to carpark from kitchen window
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
    Kangaroo Island Accommodation - Reggie's Cottage, external
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.4 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    our cabin, hakea
    AU$93
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$100
    • Vio.com
    82.7 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    2.3 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
    Free parking
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$192
    • StayForLong
    0.8 km from Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
    View more hotels in Kingscote
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveller rating
    35
    30
    8
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    35
    30
    8
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for 3 nights & the stay was enjoyable. Apartments are a little out of date but they are so clean & comfortable. Friendly staff & great for families with children. Has a great indoor pool. Highly recommend

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Antonella V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    We had an amazing stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, everything had been thought about for guests comfort. It was very well equipped with everything that we would need for our stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious with all kitchen amenities and ample linen. Outside was really well set up for kids - there was a swing set/slide, sandpit with a 'real boat' and a beautiful garden to wander through. The indoor heated pool and spa were lovely & well maintained (great that it was indoors because the island can get a bit breezy/chilly). The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions and travelling the island, They were always on hand to help. They took the time to provide tailored advice on where to visit. Highly recommend a stay.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rhani J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 December 2016

    The apartments although dated where very clean, comfortable and spacious and had absolutely everything you would need, including bath robes! The indoor pool and spa was very enjoyable after a busy day touring the island. The gardens were lovely creating a very relaxed environment. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Thank Lynne M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 December 2016

    The pics of the Apartment definitely needs update. I did not recognize the apartment and was a bit disappointment with the appearance. Other than that overall a good experience. If you plan to cook the kitchen has basically all the appliances, even had an coffee espresso which was awesome, saved me more than a couple of dollars every morning and evening, coffee pods were complimentary. Toiletries are sufficient, complimentary continental breakfast for the first morning which was average. Fridge is stocked with bread, milk and juice for the kids. Rooms and sheets are clean. the room was never serviced during our stay so incase u looking at rooms being serviced on a daily basis this is not the place for you.

    Date of stay: November 2016
    Thank jennetm2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 November 2016

    We loved our clean and spacious apartment at Acacia Appartments,the staff were very friendly and most helpful to our needs.
    The grounds were absolutely gorgeous with a great indoor heated pool.
    Deirdre certainly made us feel most welcome and at the end of each day it was great to get home.

    Date of stay: October 2016
    Thank Jan B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews