We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
susantY2252BC
Australia

Ideal Location, but Two Days is Not Enough

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2021
A big cheerio call to the ladies on duty on the night of 24 May 2021 when I arrived. They were courteous and helpful. Too bad my days on Kangaroo Island were spent taking tours so I didn't have enough daylight to sit on the little balcony to enjoy the view over the beautiful bay. Late autumn is not a good time for swimming, but you have choice - a pool on the premises or the bay across the road. Best time for swimming is in the summer.
The Ozone Hotel is near the shopping area of the Kingscote village and not far from an historic area of the island. It is also a good 'pick-up/drop off' location for the tour buses.
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Best views of the bay from the front of the new section of the complex
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$272
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dolphin and Seal Spotting from the Balcony
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    0.1 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.4 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
    Free parking
    Kangaroo Island Accommodation - Reggie's Cottage, external
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.9 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    our cabin, hakea
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    82.4 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
    Free parking
    Algotels
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$172
    • StayForLong
    0.0 km from Aurora Ozone Hotel
    View more hotels in Kingscote
    Reviews (1,486)
    Filter reviews
    1,486 results
    Traveller rating
    369
    540
    329
    137
    111
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    369
    540
    329
    137
    111
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road the penthouse kangaroo island executive room the main hotel buffet breakfast the pub stayed nights meals views balcony accommodation townhouse dishwasher supermarket bay base
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    151 - 156 of 1,486 reviews
    Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

    Had dinner here on our first night in KI.
    I chose a chicken snitzel and husband a beef snitzel. Delicious and well presented with salad and chips. Our meals were selected from the specials menu. The main menu was extensive with good choices. Good drinks list too. Friendly staff and good service.

    Date of stay: April 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Phil W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Caitlin Connell, Guest Services / Front Office at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

    Hello Carol,

    Thank you for providing a review on your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meals. We hope to see you back soon!

    Caitlin Connell
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2021

    Great location with well appointed room offering views over Investigator Strait. The location of Aurora Ozone Hotel at Kingscote makes for easy access to the many attractions on Kangaroo Island. The in-house restaurant is worthy of a visit - the menu selection has an extensive choice of value for money local produce.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ian B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Caitlin Connell, Guest Services / Front Office at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

    Hello Ian,

    I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at the hotel! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

    Kindest Regards,
    Caitlin Connell
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2021

    Accommodation perfect for Families staff all very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definitely stay again and will highly recommend to anyone visiting the Island.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank peterspen2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 May 2021

    we experienced kind and friendly customer service.
    great peaceful view to wake up to, and reasonable finishings, given the price & reasonably isolated location. surrounded by lots of scenic & dining options.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kangarooislandvisitr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 May 2021

    Fantastic location, Seaview from the front of the hotel. The rooms we had in the main building were very tired with badly stained carpets. Service in the Bistro was very slow,, the staff in the restaurant were very friendly. The main Bistro is being renovated this may have affected the service.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank vhouse497176
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews