We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn stayed here main road spacious rooms road noise long drive would definitely stay here again great accommodation excellent location great place to stay motel supermarket toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We booked 3 rooms overnight. I had stayed here previously about 5 years ago. The rooms were still clean and tidy, but that is where it ended.
On arrival we asked if we could use their loo (in the restaurant) as our rooms weren't ready and were told that it was closed and hadn't been used for months and to find the public toilets in the town.
Signs in the rooms directed you to wash your cups and cutlery after use and put them back in the cupboards, or you would be charged for extra cleaning. I paid $142 for a motel, not wash my own dishes. Plus how unsafe for Covid is this?
I don't know what the previous occupier did.
One of the glasses I picked up was still wet. ugh!
Virtually everywhere you looked in the room were signs threatening extra charges for any untidiness, plus putting bottles outside, not in the bin. No restaurant, no breakfast, fine. We won't be staying here again.

Room tip: Not impressed with any.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rogerr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Reception was good and as it looked like a reasonably quite night a room upgrade was appreciated. the room was a good size , clean and the bed was comfortable. Early in the evening there was a little road noise but in general the night was quiet. we ordered breakfast in room and this was well accepted We ate at the burger restaurant which was quite nice. would happily stay here again

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Recently spent a night at this motel. The price was reasonable at $135. Upon arrival the staff were friendly. The place appeared to be fully booked. The rooms a slightly dated but have all of the required amenities. The staff had turned on the heated ahead of arriving which was great to walk into a heated room. An easy walk to the Main Street. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 116damiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

This is the second time we've stayed here and we'll be back.Great location with nice rooms. Had a burger on room service which was fantastic.
Big shout to the Manager Maggie who went out of her way to help us.
Perfect place to stay in Clare.

Thanks from Andy and Carol Ann

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Basic accommodation okay for 1 night stop over. Room was spacious. Light in bathroom not working. Curtains off the hooks, had to use a cup to fill the kettle as you cannot get the kettle under the basin to fill it.
Beds comfortable. Noise level low from the road. Ask for a room away from road side.
Within walking distance to restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Zel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews