We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
andyh45
wbay

We"ll be back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 July 2020
This is the second time we've stayed here and we'll be back.Great location with nice rooms. Had a burger on room service which was fantastic.
Big shout to the Manager Maggie who went out of her way to help us.
Perfect place to stay in Clare.

Thanks from Andy and Carol Ann
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
clare exterior sunset hi res
Booking.com
AU$296
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
1.1 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.9 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.1 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$499
Multiple ways to pay
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Clare Central Motel
Muse Cottages
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • eDreams
    AU$115
23.0 km from Clare Central Motel
Logo
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Official Site
    AU$128
  • Vio.com
    AU$130
34.6 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
35.0 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$153
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
67.5 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
67.7 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
74.9 km from Clare Central Motel
View more hotels in Clare
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn stayed here main road spacious rooms road noise long drive would definitely stay here again great accommodation excellent location great place to stay motel supermarket toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Basic accommodation okay for 1 night stop over. Room was spacious. Light in bathroom not working. Curtains off the hooks, had to use a cup to fill the kettle as you cannot get the kettle under the basin to fill it.
Beds comfortable. Noise level low from the road. Ask for a room away from road side.
Within walking distance to restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Zel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Decided to try the new Burger Bar at the Clare Central. We were not disappointed. What a great addition to the area. The food was great and so was the service. husband loved the Chorizo Burger, I loved the Classic. Would like to try the Vietnamese Burger next time! Fries were awesome.

Would have liked the fire to be going and some background music to add to the atmosphere. But we would go back again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melaniepB8752HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Our daughter and her husband gave us a great christmas present which was a 2 night stay at this motel.
We were most impressed with the lovely large clean room with a king size bed, and a big bathroom with a spa bath. A continental breakfast was included in the deal.
The location of this place is just at the top end of town within walking distance to the main street . We had a great burger in the restaurant and a nice glass of local wine.There is a good variety of burgers and other food is available.
The manager Maggie was very friendly and helpful.
This was a great gift from our family!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We needed one night accom on a busy weekend in Clare. Previously I hadn’t considered this hotel. On enquiry they were booked out, but a friendly staff member contacted me several days later to let me know of a cancellation. Tariff extremely reasonable for four compared to other options. Also, we were offered to get into our room earlier than the usual time as we were headed to a wedding. This was very much appreciated.
Motel is central to main st.
Although not the most modern hotel, it has everything u need including microwave and toaster. The beds and couch were very comfy, everything was spotless.
It is on a main road so there is a little traffic noise.
Can only recommend this hotel as a budget option in Clare

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank juden69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Although it shows its age, this motel has all you need - and it's a short walk into town. The wifi is workable, but not great. The new owners were helpful and friendly. Not much more to add. It's more than adequate for a short stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 3shoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews