We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melanie P
Clare, Australia

Family Night Out

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 July 2019via mobile
Decided to try the new Burger Bar at the Clare Central. We were not disappointed. What a great addition to the area. The food was great and so was the service. husband loved the Chorizo Burger, I loved the Classic. Would like to try the Vietnamese Burger next time! Fries were awesome.

Would have liked the fire to be going and some background music to add to the atmosphere. But we would go back again
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
clare exterior sunset hi res
Booking.com
AU$295
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Agoda.com
    AU$257
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
1.1 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
0.9 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$480
  • Hotels.com
    AU$441
  • Priceline
    AU$480
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
3.8 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$79
Multiple ways to pay
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Clare Central Motel
Muse Cottages
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
  • eDreams
    AU$115
23.0 km from Clare Central Motel
Logo
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Official Site
    AU$128
  • Vio.com
    AU$130
34.6 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
35.0 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
78.9 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frontage of the Vine Inn Barossa
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
80.0 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clare
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn stayed here main road spacious rooms road noise long drive would definitely stay here again great accommodation excellent location great place to stay motel supermarket toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Our daughter and her husband gave us a great christmas present which was a 2 night stay at this motel.
We were most impressed with the lovely large clean room with a king size bed, and a big bathroom with a spa bath. A continental breakfast was included in the deal.
The location of this place is just at the top end of town within walking distance to the main street . We had a great burger in the restaurant and a nice glass of local wine.There is a good variety of burgers and other food is available.
The manager Maggie was very friendly and helpful.
This was a great gift from our family!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We needed one night accom on a busy weekend in Clare. Previously I hadn’t considered this hotel. On enquiry they were booked out, but a friendly staff member contacted me several days later to let me know of a cancellation. Tariff extremely reasonable for four compared to other options. Also, we were offered to get into our room earlier than the usual time as we were headed to a wedding. This was very much appreciated.
Motel is central to main st.
Although not the most modern hotel, it has everything u need including microwave and toaster. The beds and couch were very comfy, everything was spotless.
It is on a main road so there is a little traffic noise.
Can only recommend this hotel as a budget option in Clare

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank juden69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Although it shows its age, this motel has all you need - and it's a short walk into town. The wifi is workable, but not great. The new owners were helpful and friendly. Not much more to add. It's more than adequate for a short stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 3shoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Wife & I have stayed here quite a few times, keep coming back, nothing’s changed, (except new owners, who are very friendly & courteous) The rooms are very clean, modern split system air conditioning, very comfortable bed, same good service & excellent meals in the Restaurant, will continue to come back. We quite often stay here on bike trips due the the excellent location.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank guido434482
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The motel has a central perfect location, close to many attractions of Clare and we booked a stay with them for tonight via TripAdvisor redirected to Bookings. Went back to it after confirming plans with my husband and in the meantime it reversed to the different day (tomorrow) which I did not notice till it was confirmed. The Bookings site would not allow for immediate correction of the date threatening with consumer unfriendly penalties equal to the entire amount of the reservation and not allowing for a change of the reservation detail. Talking stress... We arrived to Clare Central about 30 min after our unfortunate event and I was ready to cry. The last room at Clare Central was JUST booked. Wonderful reception lady at the motel was pure kindness. She sent the message to Bookings that they are waving any penalties. She was kind and supportive. She even assisted us by calling another place and letting us book it. What a wonderful customer service! Next time in Clare we hope to stay at Clare Central.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews