We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
3shoton
canberra

Good location and service

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2018
Although it shows its age, this motel has all you need - and it's a short walk into town. The wifi is workable, but not great. The new owners were helpful and friendly. Not much more to add. It's more than adequate for a short stay.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$330
  • Priceline
    AU$330
  • Agoda.com
    AU$330
  • eDreams
    AU$330
0.2 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
2.3 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
clare exterior sunset hi res
AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
1.1 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$145
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
4.0 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$340
  • Hotels.com
    AU$480
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
3.8 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$315
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
  • Agoda.com
    AU$269
  • Priceline
    AU$294
10.2 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
0.9 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Spa
Bedroom
    11.1 km from Clare Central Motel
    AU$169
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$169
    • Vio.com
      AU$169
    • Agoda.com
      AU$169
    0.0 km from Clare Central Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Clare
    Reviews (130)
    Filter reviews
    130 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    52
    9
    5
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    59
    52
    9
    5
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfort inn stayed here main road spacious rooms road noise long drive would definitely stay here again great accommodation excellent location great place to stay motel supermarket toilet
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 130 reviews
    Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

    Wife & I have stayed here quite a few times, keep coming back, nothing’s changed, (except new owners, who are very friendly & courteous) The rooms are very clean, modern split system air conditioning, very comfortable bed, same good service & excellent meals in the Restaurant, will continue to come back. We quite often stay here on bike trips due the the excellent location.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank guido434482
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

    The motel has a central perfect location, close to many attractions of Clare and we booked a stay with them for tonight via TripAdvisor redirected to Bookings. Went back to it after confirming plans with my husband and in the meantime it reversed to the different day (tomorrow) which I did not notice till it was confirmed. The Bookings site would not allow for immediate correction of the date threatening with consumer unfriendly penalties equal to the entire amount of the reservation and not allowing for a change of the reservation detail. Talking stress... We arrived to Clare Central about 30 min after our unfortunate event and I was ready to cry. The last room at Clare Central was JUST booked. Wonderful reception lady at the motel was pure kindness. She sent the message to Bookings that they are waving any penalties. She was kind and supportive. She even assisted us by calling another place and letting us book it. What a wonderful customer service! Next time in Clare we hope to stay at Clare Central.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank podrozniczka60
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 October 2018

    Have stayed here in the past and always happy. Huge room with kitchenette,ensuite and comfy bed. Great location close to town, room spotlessly clean. Ate at their restaurant, could not fault the food or service. Bonus in summer is the great saltwater pool.

    Room tip: We had east facing room - no steps as opposed to other side.
    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Heather E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

    Stayed just the one night passing through Clare. Good size room, comfortable bed, & nice new bathroom. Room had a small equipped kitchen with fridge etc. perfect facilities for our stay.
    Friendly lady (Tiara) at check in.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Thank Kerry F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 September 2018

    This is no longer part of the Comfort Inn chain but the rooms were still great. Nice big rooms and all you need for a stop-over. Short walk into town to some lovely little restaurants and cafes for breakfast. I would stop over here again. Central to explore the Clare Valley.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Lyn H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews