We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Graham Wight
Broken Hill, Australia

Broken Hill to Adelaide

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2018via mobile
Wife & I have stayed here quite a few times, keep coming back, nothing’s changed, (except new owners, who are very friendly & courteous) The rooms are very clean, modern split system air conditioning, very comfortable bed, same good service & excellent meals in the Restaurant, will continue to come back. We quite often stay here on bike trips due the the excellent location.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
clare exterior sunset hi res
AU$233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.9 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.3 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
General
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
3.1 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Clare Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
10.2 km from Clare Central Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Clare
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
52
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn stayed here main road spacious rooms road noise long drive would definitely stay here again great accommodation excellent location great place to stay motel supermarket toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The motel has a central perfect location, close to many attractions of Clare and we booked a stay with them for tonight via TripAdvisor redirected to Bookings. Went back to it after confirming plans with my husband and in the meantime it reversed to the different day (tomorrow) which I did not notice till it was confirmed. The Bookings site would not allow for immediate correction of the date threatening with consumer unfriendly penalties equal to the entire amount of the reservation and not allowing for a change of the reservation detail. Talking stress... We arrived to Clare Central about 30 min after our unfortunate event and I was ready to cry. The last room at Clare Central was JUST booked. Wonderful reception lady at the motel was pure kindness. She sent the message to Bookings that they are waving any penalties. She was kind and supportive. She even assisted us by calling another place and letting us book it. What a wonderful customer service! Next time in Clare we hope to stay at Clare Central.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Have stayed here in the past and always happy. Huge room with kitchenette,ensuite and comfy bed. Great location close to town, room spotlessly clean. Ate at their restaurant, could not fault the food or service. Bonus in summer is the great saltwater pool.

Room tip: We had east facing room - no steps as opposed to other side.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed just the one night passing through Clare. Good size room, comfortable bed, & nice new bathroom. Room had a small equipped kitchen with fridge etc. perfect facilities for our stay.
Friendly lady (Tiara) at check in.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is no longer part of the Comfort Inn chain but the rooms were still great. Nice big rooms and all you need for a stop-over. Short walk into town to some lovely little restaurants and cafes for breakfast. I would stop over here again. Central to explore the Clare Valley.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a relief after a long day of travel to find a place that is truly welcoming. The staff could not do enough for us. The rooms are presented very well, it is a very easy walk to the town centre and several places to eat. The property is not brand new, but offers great value for money and the service was second to none. We were very happy and would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gregfenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews