We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mark10r
Barwon Heads, Australia

Outstanding meal and friendly staff.

Review of Bentleys Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2023via mobile
Visited Bentley Hotel for a Tuesday night pub meal and we were blown away by the Lambshank Pie and delicious parmi we enjoyed. Really friendly staff and nice warm fire. Not sure what the other negative reviews were about but we would recommend this place as a great country pub. Thanks.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
clare exterior sunset hi res
AU$233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free parking
Pool
General
AU$123
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
3.3 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
6.1 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$480
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
11.0 km from Bentleys Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Clare
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
15
30
16
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
30
16
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2023

The accommodation was fine for the price that we paid - it had everything that we needed and provided a comfortable stay for 2 nights. Good location in the main street. The facilities are quite dated so you need to be happy with that. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning, fridge and shower/toilet was fine. They only provide soap so bring anything else that you need.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Great looking hotel. Had dinner here. The food was good - try the sweet potato wedges - yum! The manager was very helpful with a wine to have with dinner, showing us his favourite - it was very good! The hotel has just changed hands, so there are some teething problems, with shortages of trained staff like a lot of places everywhere this place is no different, but they are doing well.

Room tip: Plenty of on street parking when we were there
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suziq2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2022 via mobile

Ordinary food. Cold chips with main meal. Staff not interested. No atmosphere. Bland set up. Almost bowling club decor.
Potential to be better as it is a good looking heritage style venue, but not worth a meal, walk down the street. A lot better options and service.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank urbantourist2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

This is a great pub, with lovely furnishings and fit-out and a great atmosphere. The food let it down though. I always enjoy a great seafood platter and have had some very good ones at country pubs, but this was not one of them. The chips were lukewarm, the two small prawns under-cooked, the two small calamari rings good but the small fillet of fish over-cooked. A miserly serve compared with others I've had. Others had the Caesar salad and the marinated lamb salads, both of which were very good.

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank HeadsandTails1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2020

This is one to pass by for pub lunches. Disinterested service all round coupled with tasteless battered Garfish that's more batter than fish. Forgetfulness and delays blamed on being busy in a dining room only a third full.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ratfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews