We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wendy N

Very good

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 July 2023via mobile
Excellent cottage ideally situated in town spacious with everything you would need
We arrived on a very cold day and air conditioners were on for us
Near shops restaurants and pubs
Had trouble with the HWS and straight away plumber came HWS replaced within 3 hrs
Highly recommend this property
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
1.7 km from Mill St. Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
3.5 km from Mill St. Retreat
Free parking
Pool
AU$340
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$419
  • Hotels.com
    AU$480
3.4 km from Mill St. Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
0.3 km from Mill St. Retreat
Free parking
Restaurant
Bedroom
AU$122
    10.5 km from Mill St. Retreat
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
      AU$330
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Mill St. Retreat
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    clare exterior sunset hi res
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
      AU$209
    • Algotels
    1.4 km from Mill St. Retreat
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Priceline
      AU$169
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
      AU$169
    0.8 km from Mill St. Retreat
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    6.0 km from Mill St. Retreat
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
      AU$294
    • Expedia.com
      AU$325
    10.9 km from Mill St. Retreat
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Clare
    Reviews (39)
    Filter reviews
    39 results
    Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews heated floor in the bathroom outdoor deck bacon and eggs daily service underfloor heating yummy breakfast perfect base for exploring these apartments perfect location complimentary wine generous provisions jim barry clare valley breakfast provisions comfortable bed the main street appliances
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 39 reviews
    Reviewed 20 July 2023

    A lovely room with everything you need. I can't fault anything. Everything provided was at a high quality from the linen to the TV, cutlery, coffee, breakfast provisions and a late check-out. My wife loved, loved, loved the heated floor and towel rail in the bathroom. If the nightly rate sounds premium, consider the 2x complimentary bottles of premium Jim Barry wine and the provided breakfast and quality tea and coffee, it makes for a very cost effective stay. Walking distance to the main street shops and restaurants, off street parking, rear deck, BBQ, it is in a fabulous spot.
    Would definitely book again.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank GetawayCaravanHire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 July 2023

    The Mill Street Retreat was lovely accommodation - wish we could have stayed more than one night. The apartment was like brand new, everything was very clean, great bed and shower. Had 2 outside balcony areas to sit and was just a short walk to lots of restaurants, supermarkets and shops. Had breakfast provisions which included bacon and eggs included in the nightly rate and 2 bottles of Jim Barry wine to enjoy during your stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Clare - one of the nicest places we stayed on our 4 week road trip.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Exploration57332
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 May 2023

    Wonderfully quiet retreat set up with all you need plus top of the range appliances. Everyday room service - yes! Generous breakfast supplies which are also topped up every day. There were even goodies for dinner, but we did not use since there are so many options for lunch and dinner in Clare and surrounds. The kingsize bed was great. We stayed over a cool, wet weekend, and relished the heated floor in the bathroom.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank McDonald3000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 May 2023

    A most beautiful property with lovely views of the valley. Very quiet and private, a lovely deck, very spacious and yummy breakfast provisions. Warm and comfy bed, large bathroom. Would definitely recommend as the closest (good quality accommodation) to the Reisling Trail and very close to the pubs, shops and cafes in Clare which are very nice.

    Room tip: you can walk the Reisling trail (or cycle) but book winery for lunch. If you walk briskly you will reach Pauletts for lunch
    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Davfam8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 May 2023

    Everything was quality the apartment furniture, linen and equipment, service was outstanding, small touches such as breakfast provisions, complimentary wine and daily servicing. Private balcony to relax. Very personalised and a feeling of luxury and comfort. Well located to restaurants and cafes.

    Room tip: Make your holiday really special with this magnificent retreat.
    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Wendy B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews