We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sevenhill a cafe worth stopping for.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Red Grape

The Little Red Grape
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Clare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sevenhill a cafe worth stopping for.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

The best foccacia I have had in many a month and the vanilla slice was fantastic. You should invite Jeff Kennett to try them as he loves a good vanilla slice and is considered an authority.
The coffee was also excellent
Staff were friendly and full of information regarding the district.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kobr5688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    63
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best little bakery in the valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Clare township has some great places to eat, but needed a place like this further south. We ate in at the bakery and returned a number of times for supplies for our meals at our b and b and for bread and cake(s!!) to bring home to Adelaide

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BaygirlAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great new food destination in the Clare Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

A fabulous new place in the Clare Valley at Sevenhill that is a must visit. The classy renovation of the old Sevenhill Butcher is now a great bakery, classy homeware store, and cellar door. We had great food at the bakery, and would next time head back to try their cellar door menu (while only small) looked really delicious.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank glandore_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What Clare Valley Needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Best french onion soup I have ever had. Bakery at the back of the premises is well set up, but it is a shame that they do not have anything different in cakes.I can buy these sorts of cakes anywhere I go.Bread is very good. Service is slow, but then again it is a new place, with new staff. We will go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrenron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Red Grape also viewed

Clare, South Australia
 
Clare, South Australia
Clare, South Australia
 

Been to The Little Red Grape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing