We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wren cottage main bathroom wine tasting breakfast supplies fireplace setting outlook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

Wren Cottage set bs l in the bush. Spotlessly clean. Ample firewood and very generous breakfast supplies - eggs, bread, sausage, bacon, tomatoes, juice, cereal, fruit. The staff at the cellar door super friendly and informed about their wines. Wish we were staying longer!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank frankandfearless123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Skillogalee Estate, Owner at Skillogalee Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Wren Cottage at Skillogalee. We're delighted to hear that you found the cottage to be a wonderful retreat, nestled beautifully in the bush. It's great that you were happy with the ample firewood and the provided breakfast supplies.

We're also thrilled to know that our cellar door staff made a positive impression with their friendliness and knowledge about our wines. It's always our aim to ensure every guest has a memorable and enjoyable experience.

We wish you could have stayed longer too and hope that you will return for another visit in the future. Thank you for choosing Skillogalee for your vineyard retreat, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2023

We stopped off here for a wine tasting. It is a gorgeous little cottage in a lovely setting. I liked a couple of their wines and finally came away with a sparkling riesling. The gentleman who took us through the tasting was very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

Quiet bushland setting. Wren cottage was spacious and clean. The provisions for our breakfast and snacks were amazingly plentiful and of good quality with most being of local origin. Fresh flowers on our dining table were that special added touch

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rod2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

We recently stayed for 2 nights at Skillogalee House situated in the Skillogalee Vineyards. This is a fabulous 3 double bedroom house with cosy lounge and fireplace. There is an additional lounge and dining room and well equipped kitchen. A laundry with washing machine & dryer proved very handy. A real mix of old and new with a beautifully renovated main bathroom. Very clean and well presented. Breakfast supplies (cooked) were plentiful and the outlook from all the rooms was delightful.

I would highly recommend a stay here.

Quiet peaceful and relaxing. And whilst in a very rural setting the free wi-fi was good !!!!

Room tip: Fabulous getaway I would recommend the house for the extra dollars 1
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbie0122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2021

My partner and I visited Skillogalee on our Riesling trail bike riding adventure and we had a fantastic time! Bev was serving us and she was amazing. She was very knowledgable, friendly, and attentive. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard on a sunny Friday afternoon tasting some great wines - stand outs were the rose (with attitude!), gewurzttraminer, and muscat. Thank you and we will be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank Z7172NCemmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews