We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bekstar82
Adelaide

Relaxing recharge

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 June 2018via mobile
Our family has just enjoyed two nights at Mount Rufus cottage. Mandy was very welcoming with amazingly generous breakfast provisions and a bottle of wine. Our children were delighted to meet the resident alpacas and we all enjoyed a cheeky afternoon visit from a very excitable Winston. With tranquil views of rolling hills, a warm log fire, spacious spa and comfortable beds - we will be back!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
6.3 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
5.7 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.7 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
clare exterior sunset hi res
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.9 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
11.6 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
6.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
16.4 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
View more hotels in Clare
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

A very peaceful setting , the current photos do not do it justice as it has been modernised in a much cleaner fresher style.
The food supplies left were generous and delicious, a perfect spot to recharge the batteries.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louiscoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Beautiful spot in the Clare Valley and so peaceful. Some very generous provisions left for us by Mandy and the home made bread was the best! It was just what my partner and I needed. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Great set up, well kept and kited out. Refreshing not have dozens of little do's and don'ts signs - very adult for a change. Hosts tremendous. Competitive rate. Be back ASAP. One of the best we stayed. Wood fire and breakfast a real treat. Don't miss this one.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 691gregr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2015

After some last minute change to flights to Bali...... (the dreaded volcano!) Mandy was able to fit us in to the two bedroom cottage. Mandy was not just extremely accommodating to us but made us feel most welcome. My best friend andI took our Mums to stay and had a great time. Breakfast provisions were extremely generous and a beautiful mix of fresh local produce and common stock goodies for coffee tea and some extras for the kids. The bottle of wine didn't go astray either. I think the photos on trip adviser and their website do not do it justice. bright, airy, fresh bedrooms with clean and functional bathroom. cosy lounge area with fire and plenty of wood provided. we have a great time. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Amazing place to get away. Local wine and inpeccable service! Quaint and secluded with a view that will honestly take your breath away. You have access to the Rielsing trail at your doorstep and the breakfast was wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews