We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
louiscoco
Adelaide, Australia

tranquil

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2017
A very peaceful setting , the current photos do not do it justice as it has been modernised in a much cleaner fresher style.
The food supplies left were generous and delicious, a perfect spot to recharge the batteries.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
    AU$179
4.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$160
3.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
Pool
AU$330
  • Priceline
    AU$330
  • Agoda.com
    AU$330
  • Vio.com
    AU$330
6.3 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
  • Hotels.com
    AU$419
  • Priceline
    AU$340
4.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
clare exterior sunset hi res
AU$276
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$251
  • Agoda.com
    AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
6.9 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
Pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
6.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$331
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$331
  • Agoda.com
    AU$331
  • eDreams
    AU$331
11.6 km from Riesling Country Cottages
Free parking
Bedroom
AU$122
    6.5 km from Riesling Country Cottages
    AU$150
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      AU$150
    • Priceline
      AU$150
    • Hotels.com
      AU$150
    5.6 km from Riesling Country Cottages
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    CABN Sadie
    AU$335
    • Agoda.com
      AU$335
    • Vio.com
      AU$335
    • Official Site
      AU$335
    4.6 km from Riesling Country Cottages
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Clare
    Reviews (15)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    8
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    8
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed 28 March 2016

    Beautiful spot in the Clare Valley and so peaceful. Some very generous provisions left for us by Mandy and the home made bread was the best! It was just what my partner and I needed. Would definitely stay there again.

    Date of stay: March 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Lisa B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

    Great set up, well kept and kited out. Refreshing not have dozens of little do's and don'ts signs - very adult for a change. Hosts tremendous. Competitive rate. Be back ASAP. One of the best we stayed. Wood fire and breakfast a real treat. Don't miss this one.

    Date of stay: September 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 691gregr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 July 2015

    After some last minute change to flights to Bali...... (the dreaded volcano!) Mandy was able to fit us in to the two bedroom cottage. Mandy was not just extremely accommodating to us but made us feel most welcome. My best friend andI took our Mums to stay and had a great time. Breakfast provisions were extremely generous and a beautiful mix of fresh local produce and common stock goodies for coffee tea and some extras for the kids. The bottle of wine didn't go astray either. I think the photos on trip adviser and their website do not do it justice. bright, airy, fresh bedrooms with clean and functional bathroom. cosy lounge area with fire and plenty of wood provided. we have a great time. Thank you so much.

    Date of stay: July 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank JANE C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 July 2015

    Amazing place to get away. Local wine and inpeccable service! Quaint and secluded with a view that will honestly take your breath away. You have access to the Rielsing trail at your doorstep and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Date of stay: July 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rebecca s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 July 2015

    So cosy and comfortable and close to the Riesling Trail, great for late afternoon walks, or early morning which ever suited. One could walk into Clare or drive to Seven Hill for a coffee, or just stay in the Cottage and use the coffee making facilities there.

    Date of stay: June 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Yvonne A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews