We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
61grahamd

Simply The Best!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Stayed for two nights with my husband and Mill Apartments certainly didn’t disappoint. The accommodation is just lovely and super cosy.
So much generosity with eggs, bacon, milk, cheese etc supplied along with some fabulous Jim Barry wines!
Kitchen is gorgeous, beds are very comfortable and bathroom is perfect for two people.
Perfectly situated just metres from some great cafes and restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mill Apartments - a perfect base for exploring the Clare Wine and food region.
Would definitely return!
Thank you Mill Apartments and Jim Barry 😊
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
2.0 km from The Mill Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
clare exterior sunset hi res
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$221
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$260
1.2 km from The Mill Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from The Mill Apartments
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
0.2 km from The Mill Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
5.5 km from The Mill Apartments
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
3.8 km from The Mill Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$340
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$480
3.6 km from The Mill Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$315
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Priceline
10.5 km from The Mill Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$150
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Mill Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Bedroom
AU$122
    10.9 km from The Mill Apartments
    View more hotels in Clare
    Reviews (158)
    Filter reviews
    158 results
    Traveller rating
    148
    9
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    148
    9
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews jim barry bacon replenished daily great location breakfast supplies appointed apartment complimentary bottles of wine clare valley the main street local amenities friendly advice comfortable beds restaurants and pubs will stay there again coffee machine highly recommend a stay walking distance
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 158 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Sparkling clean, warm & comfortable. Fantastic amenities & hands down the best short stay accommodation we have had in Clare.
    Spacious & close to absolutely everything.
    Beautiful large bathroom with bath, and amazing breakfast provisions provided.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank A7668KNsarahs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 April 2024

    Well presented place, has everything, very clean and close to everything. Good provision of breakfast and wines. We will be back.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank antoinetted652
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 March 2024

    Easy walk to Clare CBD & restuarants, Easy to acces from road & parking car below allocated unit. Unit neat & clean, cool, great rain shower in bathroom. Just perfect for two people to have a relaxing get-away. Coffee machine -tick, bottled water - tick
    complimentary breakfast - tick large bath towels - tick Non-slip tiles in bathroom - tick and very quiet - tick

    Room tip: Don't forget to book
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank U6953XOgiovannic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 March 2024

    We stayed at The Mill Apartments for 3 nights for a family wedding in the beautiful Clare Valley, great accommodation with everything you need and more, great wine & tasty bacon & eggs.
    Will definitely stay again & highly recommend .
    Williams Family

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Louise W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 February 2024

    We arrived at 10am and were fortunate that others had already left enabling us to park our rental car within the property for the day.
    Then it was off to experience the Claire Valley wines with Charles from Valley Wine Tours. While on tour with Charles we received advise of our code to access the apartment.
    Getting back after 5pm, we quickly unloaded the car and settled into the apartment. These are well appointed apartments with plenty of space and modern furnishings.
    We were surprised with complimentary wines. There was a 2023 Jim Barry (Lodge Hill?) Riesling and 2021 Shiraz. These were both stunning wines that we both really enjoyed.
    Breakfast was provided and would be refreshed on a daily basis during the stay (not the wine, so sad!!!!!). cereal, milk, 4 pieces of toast bread, around 9 rashers of bacon (not sure the style, but really tasty), 1ltr of milk, 6 eggs, butter, jam along with tea and coffee.
    My partner enjoyed a treat in soaking in the large bath.
    The location is 50m from the main street and a very easy stroll through the bars, eateries and shops. Several people highly recommended the Indii as the best Indian restaurant. As we had had Indian the previous weekend, we opted for Italian and the restaurant Ragu. Unfortunately, Ragu were taking their annual and I assume well-deserved break, so we missed it this time, but will definitely pop in on our next visit.
    This is a very quiet apartment, lovely balcony outside and in excellent proximity to all amenities.
    We highly recommend Mill Street Apartments, and this will be our definite go to place to stay on our next visit to the Claire Valley.
    Top Ti: Book early

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank kaz67_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews