We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
17
21
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
21
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi the pub rooms are clean and comfortable jazz festival stay there again road noise motel jumper owner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We were encouraged to pay an extra $10 for a deluxe room but were very disappointed. The room was tired and totally unlike the photos shown. I could vaguely recognize the duvets as being the same but the photo must havd been years earlier. The free wifi did not exist - there was no wifi. The Austar was available but no guide anc when I asked what channels were available so I could find out the Manager didn't know saying everything had just changed ! For $125 I was very disappointed and certainly would not return.

Room tip: Find another motel
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padre1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. Good close to room parking and a pub with drinks and basic meals within easy walking distance, Very little road noise but close to the main New England highway

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This motel could definately do with a bit of TLC, such as some painting and new floorcoverings, but the room was large, clean and well appointed. For the price it was great and in a nice quiet location with easy access.. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Utilise the pub across the road.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christineroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

As we were only passing through it was a great place for the night. Clean, well equipped and a very pleasant staff. The unit was quite and breakfast great. The areas is full of interesting history and characters.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Run by a very friendly family. Our motel room was clean and in good repair. This is an older motel though, so don't expect luxury. We paid $95 for 3 of us for one night. The motel is near an IGA and a short drive from places to eat.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews