We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
17
21
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
21
15
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi the pub rooms are clean and comfortable jazz festival stay there again road noise motel jumper owner
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Good location close to all amenities in town including supermarkets, pubs, parks and also Morgan Park Raceway. Friendly helpful staff. Good room service breakfasts. Great clean accommodation that's cheap but not nasty

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank madsmanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Considering the Jackie Howe is so close to the CBD, it is extremely quiet. Exemplory staff - helpful & friendly. Room No. 2 was good & mediocre. Good was the bed,[comfy] bench & floor storage,[plenty of it] microwave, [so easy] & seating area. Mediocre was the fridge [required defrosting] & shower [cracked screen]. The bathroom lacked shelf space, but overall, good accommodation for the 2 nights.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were there for just one night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was no musty smell and the bathroom was quite good. Our only gripe is the walls are not that sound proof. Our neighbour was quite noisy after a few cans and then the night club across the road wanted to break all sound levels. Our hosts were very friendly and apologetic about the noise. Next time we will not stay on a Saturday night.

Room tip: Get a room away from the road and join the club across the way. You won't sleep if it is operating.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Standard motel room. Clean enough, the bathroom has been refurbished at some stage. Very quiet, although on the main road there was no noise at all. Nice and close to the main street. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We had a family room (2 adults and 2 kids) which was a good size. Overall room was quite old but in good condition and clean and the bathroom had been recently renovated and was modern. Our room was near the back and did not have any problems with traffic noise as it is a block or two back from the main highway. Staff were friendly and it all suited our needs well and we got a very good price for the room. Really needs a 3.5 star option for this one.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringMikeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews