We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
181
96
34
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
96
34
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue marlin top floor across the road one bedroom apartment minute walk the kitchen self catering ocean view apartment was clean a stones throw living area comfortable stay bbq area longer stay great apartments the managers convenience store
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Right across the road from the swimming enclosure and the gorgeous beach, a very tidy property with good parking onsite. Lovely gardens. Nice comfortable apartment although the bathroom is a little dated. Great wardrobe space in the bedroom and a washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Quiet. Only negative comment was that the bathroom walls needed a good clean: management appreciated our comment and passed it onto housekeeping. Slow Wifi, but it was free!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808cojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thank you for this Review.

I am glad we got onto your feedback whilst you were here and really appreciate being told these things during a visit. As we don't live in the apartments ourselves, small things can get missed, but easily resolved. We always welcome feedback and try to get it right on every occasion.

Kind regards
Melissa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Have stayed here 4 times now. Love the location right across the road from the beach and close to the cafes and shops. Stayed in the Blue Marlin section of the property this time as required a 2 bedroom property. Only 6 apartments in this part of the property. Had free wifi and parking. Lovely balcony and ocean view. Would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Blue Marlin property for 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartments.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cafeboy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have stayed here before. This is what we strive for and although we may not get it right on every occasion, we are constantly looking at ways we can improve not only our service, but the Product we offer.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Safe travels,
Melissa Speer - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The apartaments have very good location, right on the beach. Also a specious parking for the car.

The place was worn down. Also we were suprised that they wanted us to throw away the garbage, otherwise they would charge us $50. I understand these are self contained apartments and washing the dishes is acceptable, but the I don't think the garbage should be our responsibility.
Furthermore, our room was not ready when we arrived, which was also fine, since we were early. But when my girlfriend asked to use the toilet, we were sent to a public toilet down the street to use! Later they told us the room was ready, but when we took our four(4!) suitcases on the third floor the door was open and there was some cleaning stuff there. We had to search for somebody to finish our room. We waited 15 more minutes!

Overall the place has a good location. The thing that it is worn down can be accepted, but the management and attitude to guest I think is quite poor.

Room tip: Ask for upper floor room.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PetrinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

It is Reviews such as this which really confuse me. We go from the previous commenting..."The staff are super friendly and cannot do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay" to someone saying they were not able to use the onsite toilet, which is anything but 'super friendly'.

As the Manager, I can categorically say that had I have known you were a Guest, you would not have been sent to use the public toilet 200m along the beach. We have a toilet on site for Guests who are waiting and the only thing I can put this down to is that you came off the beach or from across the road and I didn't know you were staying with us. In any case, you have stated how you felt and I apologise for this, and for the way you say you were treated.

During what is our busiest time of year, we still do try to get Guests in early if they arrive early. The fact you were allowed to enter prior to the room being 100% completed - we will review this practice given it made you unhappy.

As for the apartment being 'worn down' I welcome further feedback from you. All of our apartments are AAA Tourism 4 Star Rated with the majority having been refurnished in the past 4 years. Again, this is really against the majority of our Reviews in the past 12 months - if you can let me know which apartment you stayed in and I can personally review it and contact the owner with some details.

Despite this being a 100% favorable Review, we still thank you for taking the time to submit the Review our Property. I am sorry we let you down and welcome the chance to discuss this further with you via email.

Regards
Melissa Speer - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in a 3rd floor one bedroom apartment. The self contained apartment was excellent with everything you required. It has a balcony overlooking the pool and beach which was brilliant for relaxing while enjoying a drink or meal. The staff are super friendly and cannot do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay. We have visited FNQ many times before but this was our 1st time in Trinity Beach. The town has some excellent places to enjoy a meal while enjoying the ocean view but our favourite was the Trinity Beach Tavern. The Seafood tower was huge and excellent value.

Room tip: There are ground floor rooms so try to get a room on the upper floors for a better ocean view and balcony.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for you Review and for finding Trinity Beach. It is a great little spot and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you also for mentioning the team here. I will make sure all know they are appreciated.

Kind regards
Melissa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

It was quite nice accommodation, but would probably choose somewhere else next time. There are about 8 high rise buildings in the complex, each has it's own pool so the pools are fairly average. They weren't heated and the spa isn't a spa because it's not heated either! The rooms were nice and the kitchen was adequate and quite big. Good apartment but very average pool which is important to us.

Room tip: Ask if you can have a high room (you will have to walk up 3 flights of stairs though) in a front apartment block. We were up the back.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for your Review. Some people have different requirements and sorry we didn't deliver yours on this occasion.

We do have 7 buildings in our complex, each just 3 levels high (as is the height restriction in Trinity Beach). Generally the size of the swimming pools isn't an issue with Guests as the patrolled swimming beach is directly across the road from us - the biggest swimming pool in the world :)

We are pleased you still enjoyed your holiday with us.

TIP: If you have special requirements and desires, research the Property you are booking on their own website prior to confirmation. We have photos of the swimming pools we offer which clearly show their size. We also don't advertise that they are heated (we will however make future mention that they are not).

Kind regards
Melissa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews