We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfasts and lunchesacross the roadeach morningjudytrinityoceanviewsunitbeachfansconveniencecomplexesplanade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Nice place nice location. This is a great place to stay with excellent staff. great views and facilities. I highly recommend the Meridan at Trinity. Our room had views to die for. It is close to public transportation and certainly has a wide choice of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

with comfortable furnishings and truly well appointed, with everything we might possibly need. There was a great kitchen to cook - nothing lacking even salt and pepper.

Alan and Judy were most gracious hosts -- getting us in early and orienting us to everything that we needed to know.

The units are modern w/ air and fans and screened balconies. Our front deck was perfect to site out with a table for 6 and 2 lounge chairs. Access to the beach was immediately downstairs and literally 10 meters across the esplanade to Trinity Beach.
We could see 2 dozen cockatoos in the trees at the beach.

My only 2 criticisms -- the wifi is not geared to multiple users, as in a family - each with their own device so we had to take turns. And, at 6-ish am each morning a local dog (neighbor's or in the complex?) went off on a barking rant -- truly an annoying "wake up call".

Trinity Beach itself is a quieter community than Palm Cove and we liked being right on the water to hear the white noise of the lapping waves.

Room Tip: Definitely worth having a balcony overlooking the water
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HaljoHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished it could be for longer. The location is excellent, the apartment spacious and quiet, and the facilities first class. Our reception was warm and efficient and we were shown our undercover park for unit 3 just a short walk from the car park. The entrance is spacious and the master bedroom fabulous. Even the walk in robe has plenty of hanging space and drawers for clothes as well. The bathroom was modern and the Stylus spa wonderful, providing views over the beach.
The kitchen was well equipped and functional. We did not want for anything as it was like a home away from home. Living areas are spacious with a generous sized dining table. Outside the balcony is roomy with perfect views. Overall there is so much attention to detail that we felt so much at home. We cooked breakfasts and lunches and entertained guests as well. It was a breeze. Access to the beach and promenade is via a front gate with a security code for protection. Full credit to the management team for such a wonderful holiday rental.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beheaded c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had a lovely 7 night stay in a beachfront apartment. The view was beautiful, from gorgeous sunrises to turquoise water throughout the day and a big verandah to enjoy it all. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. There is a patrolled swimming beach right across the road which the kids loved. The apartment was a great base for day trips. We love the serenity of Trinity beach and with cafés and supermarket in walking distance, our holiday was relaxing. Alan and Judy were very friendly and helpful hosts. We're looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _moniquer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment ( no. 8 ) in the block right on the beach ( on the website, these apartments are called 'beachfront' ) and were supremely happy with everything. The views were simply fantastic with both the living room and the master bedroom / its bathroom providing a 120 degree sea-view. The apartment was really spacious - the balcony was large enough to accommodate a jacuzzi, a six-seater dining table and a couple of deck chairs! The kitchen was also great and the fixtures and fittings and the furniture were also quite new.
It is one of the lesser known properties ( doesn't show up on all searches ) and for some reason has no recent reviews and hence has a low ranking. This was in fact a worry for us but, as it turned out, was quite unfounded.

Room Tip: If you are partial to sea-views, stay in the beachfront apartments.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hedgefund007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews