We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing ”

Trinity Beach Tavern
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly you can't say there is a fun kids play area when there are 3 money making claw machines, 3 video games that are meant for kids maybe 10 and older and a few blocks. As a vegetarian I had close to 2 choices out of 50, the first time on my week visit was pizza, which was nice and worth the money. The second Vietnamese pawpaw salad. $17 for grated raw pawpaw with a bit of cucumber in it?? C'mon. Awful. Don't offer food on a menu if there is none available, ie sweet potato fries, tell the waiters to let guests know so they don't get their hopes up.

Thank RunnerCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We apologise for experience with the kids area we have tried to add some toys for the smaller children but have limited area. Again with the sweet potato fries it was state wide as our suppliers could not supply stock but yes staff should have let you know. Vegetarian options are not great on this menu and I will speak to Chef about this when desifning next menu. Thank yopu for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Great views of the ocean with options to sit inside in the aircon or out on the deck. The food was good, and a great play area for the kids.

Thank Sim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thanks for your review we appreciate all feedback especially good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic view, bistro trying to be a restaurant, food very much standard greasy Aussie modern pub fare.

Cold, expensive for a pub, and noisy, but has kids screen entertainment.

But at the end of the day, you probably won't notice much else looking out over the Coral Sea, on you fourth glass of Chardonnay, comfortably numb, lol.

Thank GerryKewarraWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Had dinner with my boyfriend was a great atmosphere for a Wednesday night. Very good vibe and generous sized meals. Enough gaming machines. Trio of chips were a fantastic entree. My only criticism is I think the carbonara could have done with greenery and flavour for example chives or parsley.

Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thanks for feedback will pass on to Chef. We love great reviews and thanks for yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Having been to the Trinity Beach Tavern previously my wife an I looked forward to again dining there. Whilst my wife was satisfied with your Filet Mignon is was served with the wrong sauce. I ordered a medium well steak. It arrived with the medium well flag and when cut open was clearly well and truly cooked beyond well done with char-coaling in some area. Also ordered a sauce with was not supplied until a point was made with the staff. Very disappointing for the price you pay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Would like to apologise for dining experience defiantly not our standard. Hope you give us another chance and if do so ask for me when at venue. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing