We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disappointing ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinity Beach Tavern

Trinity Beach Tavern
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Disappointing ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly you can't say there is a fun kids play area when there are 3 money making claw machines, 3 video games that are meant for kids maybe 10 and older and a few blocks. As a vegetarian I had close to 2 choices out of 50, the first time on my week visit was pizza, which was nice and worth the money. The second Vietnamese pawpaw salad. $17 for grated raw pawpaw with a bit of cucumber in it?? C'mon. Awful. Don't offer food on a menu if there is none available, ie sweet potato fries, tell the waiters to let guests know so they don't get their hopes up.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank RunnerCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    249
    111
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NT
2 reviews
“Good food, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great views of the ocean with options to sit inside in the aircon or out on the deck. The food was good, and a great play area for the kids.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Standard Aussie pub fare $$$”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic view, bistro trying to be a restaurant, food very much standard greasy Aussie modern pub fare.

Cold, expensive for a pub, and noisy, but has kids screen entertainment.

But at the end of the day, you probably won't notice much else looking out over the Coral Sea, on you fourth glass of Chardonnay, comfortably numb, lol.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank GerryKewarraWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner with my boyfriend was a great atmosphere for a Wednesday night. Very good vibe and generous sized meals. Enough gaming machines. Trio of chips were a fantastic entree. My only criticism is I think the carbonara could have done with greenery and flavour for example chives or parsley.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

Having been to the Trinity Beach Tavern previously my wife an I looked forward to again dining there. Whilst my wife was satisfied with your Filet Mignon is was served with the wrong sauce. I ordered a medium well steak. It arrived with the medium well flag and when cut open was clearly well and truly cooked beyond well done with char-coaling in some area. Also ordered a sauce with was not supplied until a point was made with the staff. Very disappointing for the price you pay.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing