We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
View Hotel
Half Moon Bay Resort(Yorkeys Knob)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Marine(Yorkeys Knob)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
224
19
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
19
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewthe managersgreat hostsacross the roadlarge balconythe kitchenany requestsshort walkstinger netplace to staynorthern queenslandflat screenbedroom apartmentall mod consblown awaywhole complexbeautiful apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here in September 2010. There was a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom apartments. We found this place through Trip Advisor and would agree with the previous review - a great place to stay at a great location. The place represents very good value for money. It is on the (sand) beachfront, close to the restaurants and shops at Trinity Beach. There is underground parking with lift acess to the 3 floors of accommodation.
If you have the choice and can afford it, I would recommend the 2 bedroom beachfront units as they have great facilities and also a great view of the beach, (however, there is no problem with the 1 bedroom units.)
My preference is to avoid the large holiday complexes/hotels that can be found in Cairns. Seapoint at Trinity Beach was a good option. The new managers are very friendly and helpful with advice and tour bookings.
We plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed in the budget 1 bdrm "mountain view' appartment on level two for about a week. Smaller complex, more modern than most options here.
Pros: great location (we didn't bother with a car), modern appartment, comfortable and clean. very friendly and helpful, good rates, good nights sleep, short walk to beach, free Austar movies.
Info: Can be noisy at times if people staying above and below, some day noise from next door resort service area, these rooms are smaller than images shown on website, gym access not included. Level 2 and 3 rooms seem to be brighter than the others.

Overall, very relaxing and very comfortable, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Over the years we have stayed at three different apartment complexes on the Esplanade across the road from beautiful Trinity Beach. We have also stayed a couple of times in both Palm Cove and Port Douglas. Trinity Beach is by far our favourite – close proximity to Cairns, and affordable luxury without the high prices of Port Douglas. The area is peaceful in comparison – no rowdy holidaymakers or traffic noise as the Esplanade is not a through road. There are also several great restaurants all within a two minute flat walk.

Now to Sea Point (or is it Seapoint) on Trinity Beach. This place is amazing. We met the new managers or owners. Karen and Ian couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. I would describe Sea Point as a near new boutique-style low-rise apartment complex situated diagonally across from a patrolled beach. It is by far the best place we have stayed in at Trinity Beach, and we thought the other two places were great, but Sea Point has the Wow factor. We stayed in Apartment 4 which is one level up (there is a lift and stairs) facing the sea. There are in fact two apartment blocks. Undercover parking is under the block which entrances onto Moore Street and those apartments have either a pool view or view to the hills. The other block, where we stayed, faces the sea. Our apartment was huge. Our bedroom had a queen bed and when the bi-folding doors to the lounge were open we could see out to the palms and sea. One would walk through the walk-in wardrobe to the main bathroom which had his and her hand basins, a toilet, heated towel rail and a spa bath with shower over the top. The second bedroom had two single beds, a view out to a fountain and barbecue area, a deck with table and chairs, a walk-in wardrobe and a bathroom with toilet, shower and hand basin. There was a separate third toilet with hand basin near the entrance. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with full sized fridge/freezer, oven/hob, microwave, dishwasher and all the crockery and cutlery you would need. Across from the kitchen was a breakfast bar and nook which was like a second lounge. This area contained a sofa bed, LCD or Plasma TV and DVD player. The open plan lounge and dining area had (besides a dining table) a long sofa, coffee table, larger LCD or Plasma TV, another DVD player and there was even an iPod dock. Although there were about four or five air-conditioning units we hardly needed them – we took advantage of having fresh air as there were insect screens and fans above the beds. Opposite the second bedroom was a laundry cupboard with both washing machine and dryer.

My only ‘gripe’ would be the swimming pool, as mentioned by someone else, was jolly cold and doesn’t seem to be heated. I guess heating is not needed in summer, but it would have been nice to have been able to use the pool in winter. The shade over the pool mentioned earlier was no longer there which did help. I would recommend the purchasing of surface spray to use on the benches inside as very tiny ants seems to come from nowhere. These ants seem to be in all apartment complexes in northern Queensland.

The main balcony out from the lounge was just idyllic. It had a view to die for, a large dining table with chairs and best of all a sofa where one could lie facing the view and reading a book. I did not want to go home and will make sure Sea Point is where I stay when we next return to the tropical far north of Queensland. If this place were in Europe it would be four times as expensive per night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderlustjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I loved this place. We originally booked a garden view room for 6 nights but upon arrival the owners kindly upgraded us to the beach front apartment for only $50 extra a night. We absolutely loved it. The apartment was huge and stunning. The kitchen was massive and modern with all the cooking utensils you should need. It had two bedrooms and bathrooms although we only used the master bedroom and ensuite. This particular room would be fantastic for a family or group. The pool area was great, really lush tropical trees and flowers and also a small child's pool on the opposite side of the garden. It was a bit unfortunate we went in stinger season, despite that we still spent time on the beach -- which was just across the road. The owners were so friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Definitely recommend a reef tour, visit to Port Douglas and Cairns and also a trip to Hartley's Croc farm for some of the biggest scariest animals you will ever see. We had a great holiday, I'm reluctant to write this review because I really don't want this place being swamped with tourists next time i'm there!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank carnse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed at Sea Point for five nights in a two bedroom beach front apartment with our toddler. The apartment was great - it was huge for the three of us - and very good value. The front of the apartment had a nice outdoor area and a big lounge area. Then there was the main bedroom, located so you could see and hear the beach from bed, and with a lovely big bathroom attached. At the other end of the apartment was the second bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with almost everything we would use at home (we missed our rice cooker and had to re-learn how to cook rice on the stove top). The only thing that could have been improved was the tv - it was ok size wise (although a lcd or plasma would be good) but the sound was awful.
As for the rest of the complex ... not sure how many other people were around but it certainly didn't seem very busy. The pool areas are nice (one is a kid's pool); we swam most days but it was freezing in. The pools are shaded which is probably great when its hot, but means they don't get enough sun in winter to heat up. Apparently the new managers (or owners? not sure which) are going to change that.
Trinity Beach itself was quieter than we expected and the beach not quite as nice as some we stayed at, but if I was going back I would definitely stay at the Sea Point.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purle3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews