We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Dinner”
Review of Blue Moon Grill

Blue Moon Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blue Moon Grill is the most awarded restaurant in Trinity Beach. It Offers a vast array of seafood, steak, Curries, Asian, Australian, Indonesian and much more. We have home made desserts and over 95 domestic and international beers
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We enjoyed a fantastic romantic dinner at Blue Moon Grill. They have a variety of choices for entrée, main and dessert all of which are very tasty. The value was also great. The cherry on the top was the personally hand written greeting note welcoming us to the restaurant.

2  Thank GregAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMoonGrill, Public Relations Manager at Blue Moon Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi GregAndrea,

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review on Blue Moon Grill. We are so happy that you were impressed with our venue and amazing food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the venue in near the future and will pass your fabulous feedback to the Blue Moon Team!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 440 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Really nice staff and food.
If you are staying at trinity beach it is worth a visit.
We are quite difficult as a family, one fussy, one allergic and kids that cant sit still ;)
And it was all no problems.
Got our kids food to go (after eating only little as kids do) in a nice papper bag. Great idea by the way, hate when you have to juggle boxes with buggys and kids whilst paying.. And thanks we had a great meal!

1  Thank AustinandGraydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMoonGrill, Public Relations Manager at Blue Moon Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi AustinandGraydon,

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review on Blue Moon Grill. We are so happy that you were impressed with our venue and amazing food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the venue in near the future and will pass your fabulous feedback to the Blue Moon Team!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Great restaurant in Trinity set back a street from the beach. The staff are quirky and very attentive. Our drinks were quick to come out, as were entrees - About 10mins from when we ordered for a table of 6. Really impressed. Everything we ordered was enjoyed by all. Portion sizes were generous, but reflected in the price too (it's a bit expensive, but for what you get it's relative). There's SO many things I want to go back and try! Really interesting menu options with amazing flavour combinations, there's something on there for everyone - GF/DF, Vego, Vegan - Curry, salad, steak, chicken, pasta, risotto, seafood, breads, antipasto - seriously a huge selection and all executed well.

We'll definitely return - just need to draw straws as to who's driving!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tiffytins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMoonGrill, Public Relations Manager at Blue Moon Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi Tiffytins,

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review on Blue Moon Grill. We are so happy that you were impressed with our venue and amazing food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the venue in near the future and will pass your fabulous feedback to the Blue Moon Team!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The host and staff were excellent. On arrival we were presented with a black napkin with a personalised welcome message, which was a nice touch. The menu was huge and very extensive. I had the pork chop, which was tasty, although quite a large meal, I managed to get through it. My husband had the wild barramundi, which he enjoyed, although thought mine tasted better. I ordered a margaretta, which I didn't enjoy at all, so they were kind enough to take it off the bill and replace it with a pina colada which was delicious and very pretty. It's all outside seating which is perfect in tropical queensland. The restaurant was very busy, which was a good sign.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SOSNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

For what was portrayed as an award winning restaurant was extremely disappointing. The different meals that both my husband and I had were bland and definitely lacked any sort seasoning. The presentation was impressive but the taste was lacking in all areas. We do not recommend the calamari or the baramundi with prawn risotto. The only thing worse than the meal itself was the price we paid. Maybe the chef had the night off and was eating elsewhere!

Thank AndyandKim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Grill also viewed

 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Clifton Beach, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Blue Moon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing