We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dan Orbell

Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 June 2024
The Coco Apartments were excellent in every respect. Very clean,and friendly and helpful staff, great views and very central to shops, restaurants etc
We thought the apartment rate was very good value for all the facilities provided.
Loved the spa pool!!!
Throughly recommend them.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • all.accor.com
    AU$324
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$486
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Poolside at Beachside Mooloolaba
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$272
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$591
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Newport Mooloolaba Apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$264
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
279
78
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
279
78
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coles supermarket the main drag bbq area good size great apartment the kitchen short walk to beach enjoyed our stay perfect temperature would definitely stay here again beach towels the managers pool and spa area easy walk fantastic stay australia zoo bedroom apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024

We have stayed here more than a dozen times. And it is always good. The place is always clean and hospitable. Kylie and the team always make us welcome. The rooms are excellent. We have stayed in many - mostly in ones with a sea view. But not always. So close to everything including supermarket, beach and restaurants. Just cant fault it. It has everything you want for a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dannyg555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Bartholomew, General Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

What great feedback, thank you Danny. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

Food location right near the main esplanade. The lady at the front desk was so obliging, let us leave our bags as we arrived early and then called us to advise we could check in hours early. She gave us some great tips on the local area which was fab! Apartments are big, plenty of room for 4 in a 2 bedroom apartment. Everything you need is there. Only issues we had is the light at night, the front room has shades and a screen but it’s still very bright in the room and the second room has weird little glass block windows out into the hall with blinds but it’s so bright it’s like you have the lights on. Other than that would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Bartholomew, General Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thanks Monique for staying at Coco and taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

We stayed 10 nights in a One Bedroom Partial Ocean View apartment.
The Apartment was meticulously clean, and very well appointed. Modern bathroom and kitchen, great layout. We had good views from the large balcony both out to the ocean and to the hinterland.
Coco does everything exceptionally well, from the spacious, free underground parking, to the complimentary beach chairs, towels, beach cabana and boogy boards. These were essential items for us during our stay, and made days on the beach so much easier and more enjoyable.
Excellent location being one block from the beach, walkable to Coles supermarket and also an easy walk to the Esplanade, or even over the ridge to Alexandra Headland.
Great service from Kylie and Maddie, we couldn't have asked for a better stay and will 100% be returning when we go back to Mooloolaba.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KiwiCanuckNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Bartholomew, General Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thanks for such a great review, we really appreciate the feedback and are so happy to know you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Pictures show standard lamp which would certainly help alleviate the ridiculously bright either on or off lighting in this spacious but shiny apartment.
Bathroom sink is pretty to look at but not much good for washing your hands .
Well equipped. Maddy on reception good .
10.00 am checkout ridiculous- virtually only Australian hoteliers think this is acceptable.
Good location & parking .

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Bartholomew, General Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Hi Steve, thanks for leaving your review and for staying at Coco. Sorry you found the apartment too bright, you didn't like the sink or our check out time, but we do appreciate you mentioning the important things like cleanliness, staff, location and free parking.
We hope you enjoyed Mooloolaba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Very nice six week stay at Coco Mooloolaba. Extremely well appointed immaculate apartment on the 5th floor. All amenities first class including a lovely heated pool. Just a few minutes walk to the beach, Coles Supermarket and the Esplanade with a variety of shops and restaurants.
Thanks Kylie, Gavan and all the staff at Coco for making our stay so pleasant.
paul and viviane malins

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kylie Bartholomew, General Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Thanks so much Paul and Viviane for taking the time to leave your review, we greatly appreciate you staying with us and are so happy you enjoyed Coco and Mooloolaba. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews