We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and filling ”
Review of Augello's

Augello's
Ranked #12 of 199 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We managed to get a table for dinner without a booking and were impressed with the friendly staff and great food. The servings were generous and the table water came in a reused Absolut vodka glass bottle which meant we didn't look cheap on instagram and stuff. We sat downstairs which has a nice view over the esplanade and beach, and even though our table was reserved by others for later in the evening, we didn't feel rushed and were encouraged to order dessert (which we did, and would recommend). A few of us shared a couple of pizzas which was more than enough and the kids menu had quite a few options, even though kids are like seagulls and basically only want to eat chips. A great dinner option centrally located.

1  Thank themccollas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

It's a while since we've been here, but the food was as delicious as remembered. A native New Yorker I can be a true blue dinky di pizza snob, but these are very good. The base is a bit chewy , but the sauce was delicious, and they get theorist balance between sauce and cheese. Excellent service on a crowded evening helped too.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the review, Glad you enojyed your experience here at Augellos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We booked in for dinner on our final night having not been able to get a table earlier in the week. While the pizza was fantastic, the pasta was only average and the service slow. It's a great location with prices that are pretty standard for the main strip - but I would only return for the pizza as there are better pasta options elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank son1a2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the feedback

Augellos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Lovely staff , really liked the atmosphere and the food and drinks were great. The location is perfect , in the middle of the cafe strip on the esplanade

Thank fhatch283964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for joining us and for your feedback

Augellos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This morning we met a group of special friends at Augellos for breakfast. What a wonderful experience we had. Divine food, great coffee, excellent service, friendly, attentive caring staff and a view to die for. Thankyou to everyone at Augellos and especially to Sophie and Billy for looking after our every need.

Thank Sid Ralda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for joining us for breakfast. It was a pleasure to look after you as always

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Augello's also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Augello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing