We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars!!”
Review of Augello's

Augello's
Ranked #9 of 193 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My friends and I had lunch here on two separate occasions during our stay in Mooloolaba. We wished we'd found this gem a little earlier as we would've eaten here everyday! I can highly recommend the Mooloolaba King Prawns, bruschetta, prawn and crab fettuccine and Torino pizza - all were fresh and delicious. The service was also fantastic. Be sure to book ahead as they are always busy, but you'll find its definitely worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the five star review. It is greatly appreciated by us all here at Augellos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

If you are expecting a traditional Italian pizza base you will be disappointed. The pizzas are not wood fired.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are always sorry to see such a poor review. We constantly strive to improve our restaurant. You are correct, we do not have a wood fired oven (but nor do we claim to have) If you get the time to offer some constructive feedback it would be greatly appreciated. Our email address is augellos@westnet.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had adult and kids pizzas here and it was great as usual. It has been good every time we have come for many years. Gets pretty crowded but worth a night out

Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the review. It is greatly appreciated!

Augellos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Most delicious food you could ever eat. We have been visiting Augello’s for years whenever we holiday on the Sunshine Coast. The food never, ever disappoints. There’s something for everyone on the menu from the garlic bread which is like a little cheese pizza of deliciousness to the wood fired pizzas many of which have won worlds best pizza awards. The vegetarian pasta is fabulous even for the meat eaters. We didn’t have dessert at our last visit but only because we couldn’t fit it in. Wear something with an expanding waist or that will be your only regret. I’m sure Augello’s is Italian for fabulous.

Thank CD1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for such an outstanding review

Augellos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times. Usually good. The pizza, the one with calamari and prawns ...dough was not cooked enough, calamari was thick slices, to much items on the pizza.Rather disappointing. Bland to say the least. I don’t like writing negative review I have to say. On the plus side the French Provence rose was nice. I will give it a miss for a while. Hopefully the chefs will read this.

Thank DawnandToby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augellos, Owner at Augello's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Your feedback has been passed along to our chefs. The Thai Calamari and Prawn Pizza is one of our best sellers and is one to receive the most complimentary reviews. We hope to see you again as I am sure you would not have the same experience

Augellos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Augello's also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Augello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing