We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
67
61
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
61
23
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club great location stubby holders staff were friendly helpful sunshine coast full size kitchen cupboard space underwater world serviced weekly best feature within walking distance place to stay higher level washing machine and dryer street noise double bed longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great service when checking in, even gave us discount vouchers for local restaurants. We were in apartment 10, had fantastic views and very suitable for the three of us, would also work well if you had two kids. The location means that you do hear a lot of street noise, especially on a Saturday night and Sunday morning with boats heading the ramp early. But the apartment has everything you could need and very centrally located.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chantal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had the unexpected opportunity to stay in Mooloolaba for a few days and chose to stay at the Newport Apartments based on them offering the cheapest rate. We have stayed in Mooloolaba many times and found other accommodation to be a little pricey but always of high standards. So for such a cheap price we didn't expect too much. Well we were pleasantly surprised. Our apartment on the 7th floor was huge! Even though we only had use of 1 bedroom we had 2 bathrooms, and one even had a bath. There is a huge walk through wardrobe with enough cupboard space for storage.The kitchen had everything we needed, even stubby holders! And we had two balconies; one off the living are with table & chairs and another off the main bedroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and smelt fresh. Even our visitors commented on how large the apartment was. Staff were always bright, cheerful and helpful. The view is a little blocked by the apartment across the road but there is still plenty of ocean to see, especially the entrance to the channel where you can watch all the boats coming and going. It is close to a lot of the eating establishments as well as the wharf and boardwalk. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyGreenfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We shared the apartment with another couple. One room has a double bed and ensuite, the other has two singles and a full bathroom across the hall.
Kitchen, lounge, balcony.
Views of the ocean, leave the window open and you can hear the surf tumble in.
Walking distance to everything - Cafe strip and the food shops.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed 2 nights in a ground floor studio unit
Apartment was clean and of reasonable size and quiet
The best feature was the location, close to the beach and river esplanade so within walking distance of pretty much all you need.Plenty of cafes ,coffee shops and restaurants and nice walks.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Kitchenette was reasonably equipped .Our one criticism was the bed size- it appeared to be a double bed and the room would easily have accommodated a queen sized bed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taringatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

After a few rough years of bad health and financial struggle, we got together enough money to take a holiday. We decided to go to Mooloolaba on the Sunshine coast, we both have fond memories of time we have spent there many years ago. This time was exceptional, we are so pleased we chose to stay at Newport. The apartment was beautiful and we had the best views of the beach and hinterland. Our holiday was greatly enhanced by the wonderful staff, who know the best places to eat and to see, and the location is close to everything you could need. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateS4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews