We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Central Place To Stay On The Beach In Mooloolba”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights for a mini break. Great location as it is across from the beach and over the top of a multitude of places to eat and shops. The 2 bedroom apartment was nice and clean. The long nature of the lay out did make it feel a tad small however you can upgrade to an executive apartment which does increase the living space. It has a reasonable kitchen and laundry. Being your own cleaning stuff because it's nott serviced daily and the amount of product they leave you will only last a day or so. It has it's own beach/pool towels so you don't have to bring them at least. The view was amazing! The pool was heated. There is undercover parking. We would come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Dinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Dr_Dinosaur,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and it was excellent to hear you enjoyed your mini break away and took advantage of the location and facilities.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 521 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here three times before a recent stay, the property is showing it,s age now. Beds really need updating. Something is going on with the plumbing smelt from floor trap and shower leaked out the bottom of spa. The only good thing with this property now is the location. For the money you pay it needs a make over bad. Don't bother asking for a late check out, I.m sure they have a std answer which is no way.

Room Tip: High room if you must stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear EC120,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and let me begin by apologising that clearly this stay with us did not meet your expectations or the standards of your previous visits. I certainly hope that our Maintenance staff were able to fix the issues with the smell in the apartment and the shower, and Iif you wish to contact me with the apartment number you stayed in we will certainly follow up the situation with the bed.

EC120, thank you again for your review and please accept my apologies again for the fact that this stay was not up to the standard you've come to expect from us. Should your travel plans have you returning to Mooloolaba in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly as we would love the opportunity to make this up to you.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here for the first time and am loving it. Amazing views, spacious rooms and a gorgeous heated pool. Will definitely be staying again.

We chose the two bedroom, two bathroom penthouse as we have a little baby. It was a great idea as when she is sleeping we duck up to the roof top to sunbake, read a magazine and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ang201045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear ang201045,

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and it's great to read that you are loving your time with us and taking advantage of the fantastic views and heated pool. It's also excellent to hear that you've taken advantage of the layout of the penthouse apartments!

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My wife and I (53 - 51 yrs old) decided on a 6 day trip to Queensland with a plan of 2 nights at Mooloolaba – 2 at Gold Coast – 2 in Brisbane. This establishment was incredible with our 3rd floor room. We went for a 2 bedroom unit which was a good idea as she had her space in one bathroom and me having my own bathroom. The hotel has all the needs in BBQ with all gear supplied. It was just the little things they think of. The cupboards even had beach gear for family’s e.g. boggy boards and sand buckets. The down stairs cafes were great for breakfast ($10.00 bacon & eggs –toast) being great value. It’s what you pay for – pay a little extra and enjoy.Pool was clean and water was just the right temperature. A great Mantra property.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a 2 bedroom and enjoy the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleBanksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear NewcastleBanksy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and left "very happy". It was excellent to read that you enjoyed the space, location and the pool area the resort offers and that you even had time for a BBQ.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The apartment had a fantastic view, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The staff are welcoming and helpful and you can't beat the location. I've stayed at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and Mantra Zanzibar but I think Sirocco in the middle has the best position, but for the price the apartment I stayed in needs new lounge room cushions and rug they are just plain scruffy also the carpet to the second bathroom doorway is thread bare, just a bit surprising as Mantra are usually very consistent in quality but perhaps I just got a dud room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Belgian_Gal,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra Sirocco, and we are glad to hear you had another great stay in Mooloolaba and that you found the location, apartment and staff comfortable and welcoming.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco on your next visit to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.4 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
0.3 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: $240 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Mantra, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Mantra Sirocco Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing