We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
365
422
141
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
422
141
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room surf club across the road rooftop spa great location walk in shower beach view underwater world sunshine coast shops and restaurants bed was very comfortable washing machine the kitchen patrolled beach long weekend large balcony reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Landmarks Resort is very central you literature have restaurants bars and shopping right at your door step and the beach is across the road how perfect is that. Location excellent we were on fourth floor our view was part beach it was really nice sitting out on balcony having a drink. We had a one bedroom apartment with bathroom next to room the toilet was separate. The shower was a not the best it was awkward to get into keep hitting my legs and toes when getting in, I suppose that what you get when it's a high rise shower not the best shower I've come across the water pressure was spot on could not fault that. My first night sleep was not good as the bed was quite hard and I'm not use to hard beds but after a few days I got semi use too it, all good though.The room was small but doable great amenities with ironing board and iron/washing machine/ dryer and dishwasher and even a mop and vacuum cleaner. Room not service but can be service at additional cost or if you stay longer than 7 nights you get a free full service. Very clean room not much cupboard space or any where to store your bags, I like to totally unpack when I'm away just like been at home. The pool area was quite small we didn't spend much time there as the beach is like a 2 minute walk so we went there most of the time but still nice pool to swim in if it's not over crowded. Overall Landmarks is awesome has a lot going for it location spot on and the staff are brilliant very helpful and friendly had a awesome stay.

Room tip: 8th floor has awesome view and ask for sea views
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Donna,

What an in depth & thorough review of our property, thank you for advising us your personal experience of Landmark. Great to hear you had an awesome stay & the staff looked after you. Yes we are self-catering accommodation, we provide a mid-stay service if you book for 8 nights or more. We provide complimentary pool towels from reception. All of the apartments have a laundry & kitchen facility.

Thank you Donna, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The unit even though it was very small it was comfortable clean and the staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Swimming pool, spa, sauna and gym on site and rooftop barbecue all included. We had a relaxing week there. Beware of travel agents with specials? The best and fairest way to book your stay is with the resort itself.

Room tip: Ask for an upper level when booking.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 007Rosie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Rosie007,

We enjoy having our guests advise us of their experience at the resort. It gives a real insight in how our customers view their stay & the services we provide. It's great to hear your comments that you found the staff were really helpful & you had a relaxing holiday.

All The Best,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Located right on the beach front of Mooloolaba, surrounded by top class resturants it is a great choice for an enjoyable few days. The appartments are small, but well designed and comfortable. Our balcony faced away from the beach, which was a bit disappointing. The biggest drawback is the shower which is located in the spa. Very difficult to get in and out of safely. It would be good for the fit and agile teens, but not so good for those among us who are no longer in our teens. Car parking is free and secure. We would stay again but only if we could get a room with a shower that is safe to access.

Room tip: If you are no longer a teenager, ask for a room with the shower seperate from the spa.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nodswollef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Nodswollef,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. You have certainly enjoyed the convenience our location affords with every requirement - beach, shopping etc. right at our door. Yes we do have spas in most of the apartments, but on request you can have a walk-in shower. Our room types have been designed to clearly advise our guests exactly what to expect with respect to views. For a little bit extra you can enjoy an ocean view.

Thank you once again for your comments, & we can certainly book an apartment with a walk-in shower for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

You cant go wrong with the Landmark Resort. The building is relatively new and keep in very good condition. Everything seems to be properly maintained and regularly cleaned. The apartments are of average size and very well furnished - we got upgraded to a 'supreme' apartment with almost new furniture, mattresses etc. It is very well equipped with everything you can possibly want.
The staff is super friendly and helpful. Many little 'perks' are just given .. i.e. you get a beach towel or an umbrella if you ask.
Our apartment had a great balcony with breathtaking Ocean view .. doesn't get much better than that. And then of course the main beach is just 70 m across the road.
The resort pool is a bit on the small side, but very well done and looks great with waterfalls and a hot tub. A sauna and very well equipped gym is also available. And then there is also a great roof top hot tub to enjoy the views and the stars after dark.
The location is fantastic with everything in easy walking distance the sunshine coast has to offer.
Only slightly negative points where the A/C which seem to struggle to keep the room cool and the very noisy doors which slam quite violently due to the door closing mechanism.
So .. if you want to have a relaxed and comfortable experience at the sunshine coast you cant go wrong here.

Room tip: The higher the better .. and spend some extra money on 'full ocean view'. Well worth it.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hawat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi hawat1,

Wow, what a great review! Thank you for detailing the experience you encountered at our property. We certainly try our best to ensure our guests' expectations are met. We especially appreciate our customers advising us their thoughts on the resort. Our emphasis is maintaining the building & common areas to a high standard. I am especially happy you have mentioned your service from the staff & our little perks.

Once again thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back in Mooloolaba for another great holiday at Landmark Resort.

All the Best
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

On my second visit to the Landmark Resort (in November 2014) my review heading for Landmark was "Good location but poor management".
Over the next 8-10 stays we had not noticed much improvement in the overall management of the resort, but on this visit (March 2018) we were blown away with the improvements made in the previous five months. Now there is free WiFi and free loan boogie boards. We believe free loan pool towels although we did not avail ourselves. Even the staff seem happier and friendlier. Congratulations Landmark management. You have revived an ailing resort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Mark,

Yes, your exactly right. We did loose our way there for a while, but we have listened to our customers & implemented a number of new initiatives including free Wifi, free beach equipment hire & free pool towels as you have mentioned. We have certainly strived to enhance & improve on our customer service. Thank you for your feedback & I will certainly pass it onto all of the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Landmark Resort.

All the Best,
Brett Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews