We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bianca W
Darwin, Australia

Exceptional stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Recently stayed in villa 5!
Wonderful booking process directly through Tara, easy check in, and wonderful room :)
For a dog friendly place, the rooms are extremely clean and easy to handle a pup in.
You couldn’t ask for a better location!
Overall an exceptional stay, with customer service you simply can’t fault.
Thank you and I’ll be back!
Bee and Bruno
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, Bee and Bruno!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Studio Rooms. It's wonderful to know that the booking process and check-in were smooth, and that you found the room to be clean and accommodating for both you and your pup. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional experience, and we're glad that our customer service met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Saltwater Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$333
No prepayment needed
  • all.accor.com
    AU$333
  • Vio.com
    AU$319
  • Priceline
    AU$333
0.3 km from Saltwater Villas
Free parking
Pool
Poolside at Beachside Mooloolaba
AU$240
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$240
0.3 km from Saltwater Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
AU$310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
  • Trip.com
    AU$311
0.3 km from Saltwater Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Patio
AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.3 km from Saltwater Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$465
  • Expedia.com
    AU$488
  • Vio.com
    AU$424
  • Priceline
    AU$488
0.4 km from Saltwater Villas
Free parking
Pool
Ground Floor heated lap pool near BBQ area
AU$264
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$264
0.5 km from Saltwater Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$299
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
0.5 km from Saltwater Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop NW Facing
AU$291
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Saltwater Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kyamba pool
AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
0.5 km from Saltwater Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Free Paddle board lessons behind the Backpackers
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Vio.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
0.4 km from Saltwater Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
97
25
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
25
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water pet friendly accommodation fur baby peaceful location girls weekend week stay mooloolaba esplanade beds were very comfortable easy walk great pool shops and restaurants coles supermarket canal views privacy position
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2024

It was a wonderful place to stay for my friend and fur daughter. It was a home away from home. Would definetely come again. It was so close to cafes and beaches. Will be recommending to my friends. I also loved being able to relax on the balcony and watch the sun setting. We even saw a possum walking on the telephone wire.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're delighted that you and your fur daughter had such a wonderful stay. It’s great to hear that our location made it easy for you to enjoy nearby cafes and beaches, and that the balcony provided a perfect spot to relax and watch the sunset.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Saltwater Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

2 of us stayed at the Waterfront house for a 5 night break and loved this peaceful property with the added benefit of a great private pool. The house is a few minutes drive from the seafront offering a wide choice of restaurants and eateries. The house was air conditioned in most rooms and the beds were very comfortable. The whole house was very clean and the laundry facilities were good. There was nothing to fault and we had a relaxing stay. The staff were also very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludl0wr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

We’re thrilled to hear that you loved your stay at the Waterfront house and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and private pool. It’s great that our location provided convenient access to the seafront and its variety of dining options. We're glad to know that you found the house comfortable, clean, and well-equipped, and that our staff were kind and helpful.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Saltwater Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Perfect location - canal-front, five minute walk to beach, cafes and supermarket. Super friendly staff. Totally pet friendly. We made good use of the pool, and kayaks to paddle around on the canal. Accommodation is a little dated but very comfortable.

Room tip: Apts 1 and 3 are the end apartments and have side windows. Apt 2 is in the middle so would be a little darker
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your 5* review!

We're delighted that you enjoyed our perfect location and found our staff friendly and accommodating. It's great to hear that you and your pet felt welcome and that you made good use of the pool and kayaks. While our accommodation is a bit dated, we're glad it was still comfortable for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Saltwater Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

My partner and I had a memorable experience at Saltwater Villas.

The staff were courteous, attentive, and went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. From check-in to dining recommendations in the area, their genuine warmth and professionalism stood out, elevating the overall experience.

The room was great, spacious layout, high-quality furnishings, and attention to detail created a welcoming atmosphere.

There is an in house salon and I treated my partner to a 2hr double treatment massage and facial (relax and destress) which she loved!

Saltwater Villas is a 5min walk to the beach and Coles making it a great location with lots of places we could take our dog.

The seamless blend of comfort and hospitality made the stay truly remarkable.

The fact we could bring our puppy topped it off.

Would highly recommend!

Room tip: Book directly with them for the best rate! Other platforms charge commission.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ryry1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We're thrilled to hear that you and your partner had such a memorable experience at Saltwater Villas. It’s fantastic to know that our staff's courtesy and attentiveness made your stay special, and that you appreciated our dining recommendations. We’re glad the room's spacious layout, high-quality furnishings, and attention to detail created a welcoming atmosphere for you.

It's great to hear your partner enjoyed the double treatment massage and facial at our in-house salon. Our convenient location and pet-friendly policy are aspects we take pride in, and we're pleased they added to your enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you, your partner, and your puppy back soon!

Best regards,

Saltwater Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Great location, only a few minutes walk to the beach front and restaurants and shops.
We stayed in a waterfront villa 3. Amazing views and direct access to the pool.
There is also access to a small beach and canal for our pup.
Alison and Tara were great hosts. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Hi Larissa,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location and amazing views from Waterfront Villa 3. It's wonderful that you appreciated the direct access to the pool and the small beach and canal for your pup.

Alison and Tara are thrilled to have been great hosts during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Saltwater Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews